We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$153
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$235
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$230
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Lion Inn & Suites Long Island City(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vetiver(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$189
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nesva Hotel(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2 007)
Filter reviews
2 009 results
Traveller rating
612
966
303
70
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
966
303
70
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew yorksubway stationf linethe breakfast areabagelscentral parkfree breakfasttimes squarequeens bridgebeds were very comfortableparking spotnever felt unsafethe empire state buildingfree parkingthe hotel is cleandowntown manhattanjfk airport
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2 009 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Desk people very helpful. Sultana, who worked in the breakfast area, was
particulary helpful and cheerful. She deserves a raise!
Our only complaint: bathroom sink was very awkward, with large faucet that got in
the way when washing face.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priscilla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafah S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Helpful staff are our specialty! I am so glad you had a positive experience at your property during your trip to New York. Thank you for providing feedback on our bathroom sinks, we highly value and appreciate all feedback from our guests. We hope you’ll visit us again soon!
Best Wishes,
Mustafah Syed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a very good experience at this hotel. We stayed 2 nights. From start to finish we met a lot of very friendly staff. I got most of their names because I thought they deserved honorable mention. Stephanie, Sade, Samantha, Monica and Khalid at the front desk were all friendly, professional and welcoming. Mantenance guy Matias was also helpful and personable. The staff in the breakfast room kept things clean, and friendly too. I would definitely stay again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank LWilliams18ora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafah S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

So wonderful to hear you’ll stay with us again! Quality service is our top priority, and it is so wonderful to hear you got to experience such a personal touch during your stay. Thank you for staying at the Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, and we can’t wait to see you again! Safe travels!
Best Wishes,
Mustafah Syed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited from Japan and stayed for a week. The kitchen staffs are very friendly!! The breakfast they provided us in a spacious dining room was lovely!! We all had a great time there! Thanks Ayman!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Jun k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafah S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Welcome from Japan! We are so glad you chose to stay with us. I’m pleased you enjoyed one of our most popular amenities, our complimentary breakfast room, and found the dining room spacious and lovely. I am so glad you had a great time with us, and please stay with us again next time you visit New York!
Best Wishes,
Mustafah Syed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in best western for 5 days. The hotel is just few minutes away from subway (Line F) . Around 25 minutes to time square which is quite accessible across town.
Room is clean and tidy . Staff are all very friendly especially the staff on front desks and they are very helpful .
Breakfast is really good , they have everything you want. My personal favourite is scramble egg!!!! Big thanks to Ayman, the chef !

The only con is that the green apple which next to the hotel is closed for renovation .

I have stayed in different best western , and this is by far the best.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RawrRawr1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafah S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We love our complimentary breakfast too! It is wonderful to hear you found everything you want during breakfast and enjoyed your stay with us. I am so pleased you found your room clean and tidy, and our staff accommodating. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again!
Best Wishes,
Mustafah Syed
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is a short walk from the nearest metro station where you can board the F train into Manhattan. Rooms and breakfast are adequate, nothing too fancy but enough for us. The front desk helped us to upgrade to a larger room when we requested for it in the second night of our stay. Good service from staff. Great value on the overall.

The carpark was very cramped and small, making it difficult for us to park our vehicle.

There is nothing much of interest in the immediate neighbourhood and as mentioned by others it looks a bit grungy. But the major attractions are in Manhattan and you need to take the subway to travel around anyway.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenneth77833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafah S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Our location makes it very easy for guests to explore the city just a short subway ride away, and I’m so glad you found it to be convenient! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and I’m pleased you had a positive experience. Please visit us again next time you travel to New York!
Best Wishes,
Mustafah Syed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews