We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where is the board of health”
Review of Ted's Fish Fry

Ted's Fish Fry
Get food delivered
Ranked #5 of 19 Quick Bites in Latham
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: Fish fries are our specialty, but we're also known for having the best burgers, which are always fresh, and don't forget about our meat sauce dog, smothered with special sauce that's derived from a time-honored Greek family recipe. For four years in a row, Ted's Fish Fry was voted the Best Fish Fry in the Capital District by the readers of Capital Region Living Magazine.
Restaurant details
Description: Fish fries are our specialty, but we're also known for having the best burgers, which are always fresh, and don't forget about our meat sauce dog, smothered with special sauce that's derived from a time-honored Greek family recipe. For four years in a row, Ted's Fish Fry was voted the Best Fish Fry in the Capital District by the readers of Capital Region Living Magazine.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is so filthy food on floors that look like they have never seen a mop.
For what it is grossly overpriced.
One fish dinner one scallop dinner.
Coleslaw had no dressing..Both fish options were undercooked.The french fries the highlight of the meal.
Staff friendly but their clothing was dirty and sloppy.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank jobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TedsFishFry, Agency / Consultant at Ted's Fish Fry, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Jobe, we are incredibly disheartened to read this review, as we typically do not receive reviews like this. We strive to provide a wonderful dining experience at all times and we hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2020

Drove 20 miles out of my way enroute back home to Virginia to get two fish sandwiches.....even better than I expected!!! Makes we want to either move back to Albany or open up Ted’s “southern-most location” myself. Just hot, fresh, delicious. Will absolutely be back and hopefully soon!!!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TedsFishFry, General Manager at Ted's Fish Fry, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2020

Don, thank you for the awesome review! We are so happy to read that you love our fish sandwiches and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2020 via mobile

Used to go to the one in Troy, decided to try the Latham one, with a business associate and a Siena intern. We ordered the clams and 2 Ted's specials. Absolutely terrible. The clams had no clam in it just all breading. The meals were skimpy and a total waste of money. Will not recommended and will not go back, until they remedy these issues.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank valuemybusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TedsFishFry, Agency / Consultant at Ted's Fish Fry, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2020

We are disheartened to read this review, as we strive to provide fresh delicious seafood every time. We are sorry to hear that your meal fell below these expectations. Please reach out to tedsfishfrymarketing@gmail.com so we can make this right for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2020

Went in to get fish fries with my mom. We step in and immediately are yelled at to be 6 ft apart. My mom says we are together and then he yells again that it’s the law that we be 6 feet apart. My mom explains that family (mother and daughter together) do not need to do that and it’s not the law. Heavy set man in the back, white coat, yells at my poor mom telling to her to cut the attitude. So unprofessional- you lost quite a few costumers today yelling at everyone walking in and degrading people. Learn some professionalism.

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank Stay678867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TedsFishFry, General Manager at Ted's Fish Fry, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2020

We never want any guest to feel disrespected or unwelcome at our restaurants and value your feedback. Your business is important to us and we strive to ensure every guest has not only delicious food but a great experience when they visit us, especially during these trying times. We hope you'll decide to give us another chance to impress you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

I've been to several locations. Their tv commercials are very deceptive. This place is over priced and the onion rings I don't know why people aren't complaining about them. they come out have breaded terrible no matter which chain location. These are horrible

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank V7249ETdebrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TedsFishFry, General Manager at Ted's Fish Fry, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

We are sorry to read this review. We never want our guests leaving dissatisfied with their food and we are sorry to hear that your experience fell below expectations. At your earliest convenience please reach out to tedsfishfrymarketing@gmail.com to further speak about this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ted's Fish Fry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.