We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
10
12
10
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
12
10
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nature reserve port st one night deck worn hosts community lagoon cottage
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We slept here for only one night, but wish we could stay longer! the house was nice, there are different typ of rooms and you have such a great view from the balcony! There is also a outdoorshower with hot water, which is a great experience! Lovely cats and dogs here and the food was just amazing! Thank you

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MarilliM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

But that is not enough to create a magical experience. Delicious Monster needs some tender loving care. Regardless of its quirky positioning we did not enjoy torn curtains, cracked window panes, chipped coffee mugs and dinner plates. Only two cereal bowls for a house that sleeps 7 That's tatty regardless. And the street party noise over a weekend was a little challenging
But the restaurant and bar were fun and the walks in the reserve behind really exceptional

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jenniferatooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Loved every minute of our family stay here. We had our own private cottage with a terrace that makes waking up to the sunrise over the ocean the best goal in life. It's built on a higher hill, so views from both deck and master bedroom are on the ocean and the lagoon and the thin strip of natural beach that separates them, truly beautiful. I didn't know that Delicious Monster was actually a flower till I bumped into a surreal beautiful gigantic white Lilly with a weird pattern and I was told that it is in fact a delicious monster. Our hosts were incredibly gracious, both at the restaurant and the cottage. Beach was an easy 5 minute walk. Selaka nature reserve is next door with a 20 minute walk straight to the secluded Third Beach. We parked the car and had no need to use it for our stay. The famous Blow Hole hike also starts from the hotel.

Room Tip: Even if you stay in self catering the restaurant on site is rated #1 and worth a visit
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Found this delightful place on Trip Adviser. We arrived at 2pm, finding it with no issues at all, very easy to get to. Juliette was wonderful and we settled in very easily. Took a lovely walk along a well worn path south to the next beach. That night ate at the Delicious Monster restaurant had had an absolutely fantastically cooked line fish with delicious chips. Very pleasantly surprised. We spent the next day on the beach and had the whole beach to ourselves with the life guard! Later in the day more people showed up but still empty. The room we had was called the Sun room and was very comfortable with adjoining bathroom. I used the outside shower which was great! We extended an extra day we enjoyed it so much. Highly recommend visiting this beautiful spot.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gkwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two days. Its a little hard to find and the driveway could be better. The owner and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We liked the seafood. The accomodation consists of two ensuite roundavels and a upstairs loft. They share a spacious, well equipped kitchen and a living room. The wooden terasse offers awsome ocean views

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 107klausv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews