We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
10
12
10
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
12
10
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nature reserve port st one night deck worn hosts community lagoon cottage
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Found this delightful place on Trip Adviser. We arrived at 2pm, finding it with no issues at all, very easy to get to. Juliette was wonderful and we settled in very easily. Took a lovely walk along a well worn path south to the next beach. That night ate at the Delicious Monster restaurant had had an absolutely fantastically cooked line fish with delicious chips. Very pleasantly surprised. We spent the next day on the beach and had the whole beach to ourselves with the life guard! Later in the day more people showed up but still empty. The room we had was called the Sun room and was very comfortable with adjoining bathroom. I used the outside shower which was great! We extended an extra day we enjoyed it so much. Highly recommend visiting this beautiful spot.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gkwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two days. Its a little hard to find and the driveway could be better. The owner and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We liked the seafood. The accomodation consists of two ensuite roundavels and a upstairs loft. They share a spacious, well equipped kitchen and a living room. The wooden terasse offers awsome ocean views

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 107klausv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We did not stay at Delicious Monster after reading the reviews with shared lounge and kitchen as that is more suited to backpackers.The restaurant was a total suprise with stunning sea views and excellent seafood.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sandrap7792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

It was the name that first captured us when we started looking for a place in Port St. John's...How could we resist somewhere called Delicious Monster?

We were expecting quirky .It was. Artsy and very laid-back and perfect for what we were looking for. We were also fortunate enough to have all to ourselves for the night we were there.

Not only is there a beautiful view from the outside deck, the house is bright, airy, colourfully and artistically decorated with a comfy room and sound of the ocean at night.

(We were originally booked into the upstairs loft triple room but decided to move to the downstairs double room as it's more accessible, much larger and has a great view).

It's a short walk to a beautiful beach and there you will find a stunning, craggy shore where whales and dolphins swim (we were lucky enough to see them).

The restaurant was closed on the night we arrived but we had a very good breakfast the following morning.

My husband and I agreed that Delicious Monster truly had everything for us...Tranquillity, beauty, a funky, artistic setting and a feeling of total calm. We would come back again in a heartbeat.

(I'd also suggest booking all three rooms for a family trip or couple of nights with friends so you'll have the place to yourself).

Room Tip: The downstairs double room is the best in the house. Large, airy and private, with an ensuite bathroom, and sounds of the ocean.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Grichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

We stopped here for breakfast during our overlanding tour of the Wild Coast, and what a different, interesting place! Very laid back, nice vibe, and a beautiful view of Second Beach!

I had a lovely omelet, very tasty filling!

A bit off the beaten track, but worth it.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ruda-SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews