We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel North Woods(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$126
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$188
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

High Peaks Resort(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$276
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$242
US$210
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Adirondack Inn(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$190
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cobble Mountain Lodge(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Whiteface Lodge(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$556
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1 412)
Filter reviews
1 412 results
Traveller rating
560
541
213
66
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
560
541
213
66
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadirondack winggreat roomsteep hillhill overlookingin townboat housenew winghockey tournamentfamily suitebreakfast buffetan upgradethe hotel sitsthe main streetprivate beachfront desk staffindoor poolthe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1 412 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Our stay in this hotel was WONDERFUL. The room was spacious and clean and had all the amenities you need. The staff was absolutely the BEST! Each person we dealt with was friendly and went out of their way to make our stay the best possible experience. The staff made the difference in this hotel compared to others.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank s P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan B, Guest Services Manager at Crowne Plaza Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for the fantastic feedback about your recent stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed our hotel and found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. We pride ourselves on providing every guest with the best stay and Lake Placid experience possible. We are pleased this was achieved during your trip and cannot wait to see you back again. Thank you.
Best Regards,
Evan Bickford
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on Wednesday and Thursday night. This was our first stay at this hotel and it definitely will not be our last. Our room was spotless, updated, and had a gorgeous view of the lake. The room had a fridge, microwave, and coffee machine. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable.

We chose the breakfast included option at the hotel and were also glad that we did that. We had a choice of eating at the buffet or ordering off of the menu. We chose the buffet both mornings and it was well stocked, fresh, and very good. They’re was a nice variety, including an omelet station, and my wife absolutely loved the french toast.

Without a doubt, we will stay here again on our next visit to the area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CCdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan B, Guest Services Manager at Crowne Plaza Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

We are thrilled to read such a wonderful review about your recent stay with us. Its is great you had a exceptional visit and cannot wait to return. Our staff will be happy to hear of your great feedback! It is through reviews like yours we can see the impact of our hard work onto our guests. We are pleased you enjoyed the view from your room and also our breakfast buffet vouchers included with your room. We cannot wait to see you back again soon. Thank you!
Best Regards,
Evan Bickford
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We located a conference at the CP and everything went perfectly. The food, the staff, the rooms, the support tech...there was absolutely nothing to complain about. Guest rooms are.spacious, wellnkept, super clean, and quiet. There's nothing to criticize about this place!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank juliaoh1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan B, Guest Services Manager at Crowne Plaza Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank you for choosing our hotel to host your conference and also for posting such a great review! I am sure our staff will be pleased to hear of you great feedback. We understand when hosting a conference there are many factors to keep in check to make sure everything runs smoothly. It is great to read you felt our staff did a exceptional job and cannot wait to return. Thank you again.
Best Regards,
Evan Bickford
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

I have never been to this area before and am already trying to figure out how/when I am going to get back there! This is a lovely hotel that is perched over Mirror Lake and the little town of Lake Placid. It has a very lovely view of the whole area. It was in a central location but I do have to warn you about one thing....it is up a pretty steep hill. I love walking everywhere I can and loved that it was in walking distance to practically anything BUT the walk back up that hill was a little rough for someone in decent shape. Might be pretty hard to do with any kind of disability. However, they do have a shuttle available so don't let that stop you. The bag/lounge area was beautiful with big comfy chairs and couches. Also, had a nice area outside with a fire pit and chairs. The rooms were just okay but in all honesty, once you see this area you aren't going to want to spend much time in room! Highly recommend this area and this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lovefancyhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan B, Guest Services Manager at Crowne Plaza Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for writing such a fantastic review! We are pleased you had time to take in the many amenities our hotel has to offer and also fell in love with Lake Placid itself. It is also great to read you were able to relax in our Greta Room Lounge and Bar. We agree it is the perfect way to unwind after exploring Lake Placid. You can always find a quiet corner or also make new friends by our outdoor fire pit. Thank you again for the wonderful review and recommendation to future guest. We also hope to see you back again soon.
Best Regards,
Evan Bickford
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Just got back from a 3-day conference held at the Crowne Plaza. From the moment I walked in the door, my experience was outstanding. Jackson warmly greeted us, gave us great suggestions for restaurants, a bicycle rental shop for my sister who accompanied me for the trip and overall was very welcoming. Had a slight issue with the key card and the door, both of which were rectified immediately with sincere apologies. Room was big, clean and well maintained. Had breakfast at the hotel restaurant the next morning. Melanie, our server, was fun and efficient - my pancakes were excellent but my sister's omlette was the wrong one. Our server apologized profusely and quickly replaced the order with the correct breakfast, which was excellent. Meeting rooms were well maintained, clean, staff was fun and friendly. Pool and workout rooms were clean and in good order; entire property was well cared for with many places to relax. With customer service seeming to be an issue in so many places, the staff at the Crowne Plaza really outdid themselves to create a welcoming environment. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mph63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan B, Guest Services Manager at Crowne Plaza Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your recent conference stay with us! Firstly, i will be sure to let Jackson and Melanie know directly of your high praise for their great customer service. This type of feedback is not surprising as you have experienced at our hotel and I am positive they will be happy to hear it. It is great to read we were also able to quickly resolve any other issues, no matter how small, you had during the trip. We cannot wait to welcome you back for another visit! While we do host many conferences and groups alike, many people also come to visit us for leisure. We hope this may be the case for your next visit so you have more time to take in our hotel and importantly beautiful Lake Placid.
Best Regards,
Evan Bickford
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews