We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing apartment rental - great place for Ironman”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lake Placid, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
April C
1 review
“Amazing apartment rental - great place for Ironman”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I was in Lake Placid for he Ironman triathlon and stayed for exactly a week. The apartment is located near Main Street so I was able to bike there in less than 30 minutes.

For anyone that has been in Lake Placid during race weekend the central part of town gets very congested. It was great to come back to a comfortable, clean, and quiet apartment.

There was also a bunny who would eat breakfast near the driveway while I had my morning tea!

Sven was great at getting back to my emails and he was very pleasant!

I and my husband will definitely try and get this rental again if we are up there for the race and/or leisure.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura K
1 review
“Great Retreat in Lake Placid”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment is nice, clean and fully equipped and we have had a pleasant week with family. The location is in a quite road but not far away from the Lake Placid.
There is a porch with BBQs but we did not have time to try it. We spent a few days climbing the ADK46 mountains and have really enjoyed our time there.

Sven is a great host and very responsive with the booking and questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The Wi-Fi can be unstable at times
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABtraveli...
Kent Island, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lake Placid Retreat”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at this little apartment. It was cute and clean. I think the kitchen and living areas are actually larger in person than they appeared in the photographs. The location feels secluded, but it is only minutes to downtown Lake Placid. It is a convenient location for sightseeing in the Lake Placid area as well as hiking.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoreMiles...
Geneva, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mostly satisfied - would probably stay here again.”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is perfect for a couple or up to a family of four. Nobody used the sofa bed so I can't speak for that. The bed was reasonably comfortable although my better-half felt that she kept sagging into the middle. I didn't notice this though. The place is fairly well equipped although we did have to make do with some items in the kitchen, but it was nothing that couldn't be overcome. It's fairly convenient to most of the attractions like Whiteface Mtn. and Lake Placid. The one negative we experienced had to do with the wireless network. I was unable to connect any of my devices to it. Sven, did try to correct this by rebooting the network and relocating it, but it was not successful. Overall, I think we would probably stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The jetted hot tub at the end of a rigorous day of hiking!
Liked least: No internet access.
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyBragg
Ithaca, New York
1 review
“Excellent place in a great location”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This apartment far exceeded our expectations: it is so well equipped, kept in great condition and is in a great location. Not far from the lakes, a short drive to shops and restaurants and plenty of good places nearby to fish. We would highly recommend this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing