We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fall”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy the amazing views of the Bear Mountain bridge! Breath taking !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the amazing views of the Bear Mountain bridge! Breath taking !
Amazing Sunset tours along the Hudson River
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Enjoy the amazing views of the Bear Mountain bridge! Breath taking !
Amazing Sunset tours along the Hudson River
Spacious outdoor deck - count the stars at night while having a glass of wine:)
Huge backyard - great for BBQs, intimate events, and outdoor games
Beautiful spacious kitchen with stainless steal appliances
Open concept dining and kitchen
Sun room w/ amazing view of our yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lake Peekskill, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fall”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The house was perfect and Marisol was wonderful. Everything you need & the area is just beautiful. Thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
Thank you! We really enjoyed hosting you guys!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edcat
Adelaide, South Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Would stay again!”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely home with many facilities as other reviewers detail. Need a taxi to get to train station or back from Cortlandt Manor shopping centre with shopping if you have no car, but only around $10 per trip. Lovely welcoming bottle of wine. Marisol responded quickly to any questions we had.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“It is a very Relaxing Retreat”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location is very close to many restaurants and shopping. The home was very clean. The home is situated on a large piece of property. I went with my grandchildren and they had a great time running in the backyard. I would recommend this home if anyone is looking to relax and have all the comforts of home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward L
1 review
“Comfortable home.”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Marisol's home was just what we wanted, close to our family for Christmas and near stores. The home was clean with most everything you need to cook and have dinner. The only thing that the home could use was some food storage containers and a couple of more pans. The heat in the house was great, especially for us coming up from Florida, and plenty of hot water.
Marisol was very informative about everything pertaining to her home before we arrived. All in all...a good experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falih S
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Excellent choice to escape the hustle and bustle of New York City”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I went to Relaxing Modern Retreat as a part of my short visit to NYC to meet up with my friend and his family and to relax for few days before my long trip back home . I chose the place because it is situated in a wonderful and quite neighborhood nearby Hudson's river and Bear mountain. As you drive towards the house, you will be amazed by the beautiful views of Hudson's river which you will be able to watch and take some photos as there is designated parking areas for sight seeing along the road.
The house itself was very beautiful with a huge backyard. Basically there are three bedrooms, however, there are two sofa beds one in the living room and the other in the basement. The basement, therefore, will be very useful if you have teenagers to get rid of their noise as there is a TV with Netflix. The house, therefore, can easily sleep 10 people.
There are many TV sets in the house with Netflix provided in all of them which is important for yours or your kids entertainment.
The kitchen is large and contain anything you need and the laundry room contains washer and dryer.
The backyard is great for your kids activities where you can find volleyball net or you can have your afternoon tea at the beautiful tent. There are also all the stuff you need to barbecue and have a great outdoor activity.
Moreover, there are many locations nearby to go fishing or do some hiking.
Shopping centers and restaurants are few minutes by car where you can find Walmart, Shoprite, and few outlet stores. Woodbury Commons Outlet mall is 30 minutes by car.
The owner was very nice and will answer your inquiries in no time although we rarely needed anything as the house was near perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: You have to have a car
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing