We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
stefanA1406IX

Excellent Stay

Review of Kitchen 51
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 07 Jan 2024
Clean, well positioned, with very good service and a good place for family to stay. Even the fact that we did not book diner, did not stop them to prepare a very tasty meal for us at very short notice.
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Quiver Inn Guesthouse
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
40.1 km from Kitchen 51
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 437
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
113.8 km from Kitchen 51
Free parking
Pool
Keetmanshoop Self-Catering Accommodation
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
40.0 km from Kitchen 51
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 473
  • Priceline
69.4 km from Kitchen 51
Free parking
Pool
чудесная вода
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
124.4 km from Kitchen 51
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
183.3 km from Kitchen 51
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
40.3 km from Kitchen 51
Free parking
Pool
Campground with braai area and washing area.
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
180.2 km from Kitchen 51
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
40.1 km from Kitchen 51
Bar/Lounge
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
184.4 km from Kitchen 51
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Central Plateau
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
4
0
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
0
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2024

We were quite disappointed in the establishment. Nothing wrong with the accommodation, that is beautiful. However, the breakfast was disappointing. One (stale) panini bun, one slice of ham, one slice of processed cheese, a bit of butter and apricot jam, and one very small yogurt can hardly be called a "continental breakfast." Furthermore, their wood is insanely expensive. $40 for 8 small pieces!
All the other establishments we stayed in offered much more for much less.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cpiete_699935
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2023

We stayed here for two nights on our way to Luderitz. A little off the beaten track, but more than worth it, to drive the 15 minutes from Keetmamshoop. Incredibly restful, and the cottages are immaculately kept, with crisp white linens and fluffy towels. The air conditioning was heaven sent. We enjoyed two wonderful evenings on the stoop, the evening breeze cooling us down after the hot day. Gerda, the property manager, is a delight, and we really enjoyed our chats with her.
All staff deserve the highest compliments. A citrus orchard perfumes the air, and also creates a barrier to the B1 road that the property borders.
You can’t go wrong, adding Kitchen 51 to your itinerary. If our travels bring us this way again, we will definitely be staying here, again.

Room tip: If you need to just breathe, this is the spot.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TamsynS29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeanette Wolfaardt, Owner at Kitchen 51, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2023

Dear Tamsyn
Thank you for your glowing review of your stay at Kitchen51 Cottages! We're thrilled that you found our farm stay worth the drive from Keetmanshoop and enjoyed the tranquillity of our surroundings. It's wonderful to hear that the crisp white linens, fluffy towels, and the heavenly air conditioning added to your comfort. The entire team are grateful for your kind words. We'll be more than happy to welcome you back on your next journey through Namibia.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2024
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.