We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location next to the palmeraie”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palmeraie Guesthouse
Ranked #19 of 36 Tinerhir B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Stayed here for one night in April 2015. The highlight of the stay was a 2-hour walk into the adjacent palmeraie (palm grove, plantations) along the river that flows from the Todra gorge. The common areas of the guesthouse are quite nice, and the dinner in the downstairs dining room was quite good too. The bedroom we had was quite small, and not suitable for anything else than sleeping (the upstairs bedrooms, which were empty, seemed to be quite a bit bigger.) We parked our car right above the guesthouse along the road going to the Todra gorge, from where it is a 100 meter walk steep down the hill on a gravel path. The dinner we had was good, and priced OK. The room should have priced a bit lower, considering how small it was, but our overall experience was still quite good. WiFi was advertised on the hotel booking site, but there was no WiFi operational (and we did not ask the hosts to fix this.)

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floor are bigger than the ones at the reception level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank joshzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2015

We (Family with a boy of ten years) stayd 4 nights in April at the guesthouse and enyoed it very much. It`s nice to be awake from the steps of a dunky gooing down to work in the oasis with ist lokal owner, ore by the Sound of the birds.
Cooking was delicious and more than enough. Mohamad and the other members of the Crew have been very attentive and we liked sitting around, drinking tea and speaking french, german, englisch. We had a lot of fun!!!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Karin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2014

The guesthouse is a true oasis in Morocco. Traditional equipment and a quiet peaceful environment. The weary traveler can relax here. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom are clean.
Be sure to ask for dinner, here was the finest Tajin in Morocco! The owner speaks good English and is very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Mosonok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed 5 nights with our children at this traditional Berber guesthouse. We experienced the warm hospitality of the three brothers. The house is beautiful and offers nice rooms. There is à lot of space in the house. You can also relax on several beautiful terraces which offers à lot of shade. The gorcious Pameraie graden is next to the house. Breakfast and diner are fantastic.
We walked through the Palmaraie to the Todra Gorge and and did a hike at the Todra gorge to à nomad village. It was wonderfull. We truly advice you this nice place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Simone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Three brother run this really well located inn. Its 6-7 miles away from the narrow portion of the Todra gorge. The inn itself is situated in the middle of the oasis a short 2 minute descent from the main Todra gorge road. They helped us down with the luggage and we felt safe parking our car on the road. The rooms are basic... the inn is modest but well maintained with beautifully decorated dining rooms and a terrace overlooking the oasis with a traditional berber tent. The two highlights of our stay were

a) the evening walk through the oasis that one of the brothers took us on all the way to the water source of the oasis and

b) the really outstanding dinner served in the night. We were on a half board arrangement and it was a fantastic deal. It was among the top three meals we had during our stay in Morocco.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shoonye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tinerhir hotels
5.5 km away
Hotel Tomboctou
Hotel Tomboctou
#2 of 13 in Tinerhir
204 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Valentine Todra
Hotel Valentine Todra
#11 of 36 in Tinerhir
193 reviews
19.9 km away
Riad Timadrouine
Riad Timadrouine
#1 of 13 in Tinerhir
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Auberge le Festival
Auberge le Festival
#1 of 36 in Tinerhir
309 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Restaurant Barraoui
Hotel Restaurant Barraoui
#5 of 13 in Tinerhir
3 reviews
5.1 km away
Hotel Saghro
Hotel Saghro
#9 of 13 in Tinerhir
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmeraie Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmeraie Guesthouse

Address: Ait Senan | R703, Tinerhir 45800, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Tinerhir
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Tinerhir
Price Range: R549 - R676 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in a traditional Berber house situated in the Todra Palmeraie; eat delicious Berber food, relax and soak up Berber culture, walk, hike and trek through the Palmeraies, the gorges and the mountains of the High Atlas, visit the souks and markets with their wealth of enticing merchandise. All the prices are on halfboard dinner and breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Palmeraie Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing