We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Tomboctou(Tinerhir)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Secret Garden(Tinerhir)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Amazir(Tinerhir)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
53
28
4
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
28
4
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm treesguest housethree hourstrue oasispeaceful environmenttodra gorgethe riverthe ownerlocal guidenice staynext morningwonderful hospitalitycommon areasthank you so muchrooms are cleantaginebrochette
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2015

We (Family with a boy of ten years) stayd 4 nights in April at the guesthouse and enyoed it very much. It`s nice to be awake from the steps of a dunky gooing down to work in the oasis with ist lokal owner, ore by the Sound of the birds.
Cooking was delicious and more than enough. Mohamad and the other members of the Crew have been very attentive and we liked sitting around, drinking tea and speaking french, german, englisch. We had a lot of fun!!!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Karin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2014

The guesthouse is a true oasis in Morocco. Traditional equipment and a quiet peaceful environment. The weary traveler can relax here. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom are clean.
Be sure to ask for dinner, here was the finest Tajin in Morocco! The owner speaks good English and is very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Mosonok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed 5 nights with our children at this traditional Berber guesthouse. We experienced the warm hospitality of the three brothers. The house is beautiful and offers nice rooms. There is à lot of space in the house. You can also relax on several beautiful terraces which offers à lot of shade. The gorcious Pameraie graden is next to the house. Breakfast and diner are fantastic.
We walked through the Palmaraie to the Todra Gorge and and did a hike at the Todra gorge to à nomad village. It was wonderfull. We truly advice you this nice place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Simone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Three brother run this really well located inn. Its 6-7 miles away from the narrow portion of the Todra gorge. The inn itself is situated in the middle of the oasis a short 2 minute descent from the main Todra gorge road. They helped us down with the luggage and we felt safe parking our car on the road. The rooms are basic... the inn is modest but well maintained with beautifully decorated dining rooms and a terrace overlooking the oasis with a traditional berber tent. The two highlights of our stay were

a) the evening walk through the oasis that one of the brothers took us on all the way to the water source of the oasis and

b) the really outstanding dinner served in the night. We were on a half board arrangement and it was a fantastic deal. It was among the top three meals we had during our stay in Morocco.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shoonye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The guesthouse is really nice located. We had a warm welcome and service was great. The staff make you feel at home. Dinner and breakfast was delicious. We did the the trip to the gorge and it was wonderfull. The palmeraie is beautiful. You get a lot for your money, definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Gaëtan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews