We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palmeraie Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Tomboctou(Tinerhir)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Amazir(Tinerhir)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Saghro(Tinerhir)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Riad Amodou(Tinerhir)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Riad Agraw(Tinerhir)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
49
28
4
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
28
4
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm treesguest housethree hoursthe rivertodra gorgenice staythe ownerroom was clean and comfortablenext morningwonderful hospitalitycommon areasthank you so muchtraditional burgertaginebrochettejackluggage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This place is in close proximity to the Oasis, you could take a donkey ride to the place. The hosts are very charming and very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
28  Thank spannaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Beautiful location right at the palm valley, a few kilometers outside the city of Tinerhir. From the house you walk right into the valley where locals grow their vegetables. A great place to relax, enjoy the peace and quiet on the terrace or walk through some of Morocco's best scenery. We immediately felt very welcome. We had a double room with shared bathroom (located in the bottom section of the hotel). The clean room didn't have airco or windows, but was naturally cool. Since there were no other guests we had the bathroom all to ourselves. Do try the local dishes freshly prepared. It was no doubt the best food we ate during our stay in Morocco. Highly recommendable!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
28  Thank StevieJana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We really didn't know what to expect when we pulled up at the road edge in this steep little valley and followed the 'down here 'directions to our overnight stop. Dusty stairs drop down to the entrance on the top floor - well, apart from the rooftop Berber tent and star-gazing terrace. The guest house is tree-top height in the palmeraie with a beautiful view across the valley. The house is cool and beautifully decorated and three floors down you can slip out the side door into the palmeraie and follow a sandy path down to the river and over into the well tended vegetable plots where we watched sunset lighting the ruined kasbah and played splashing games with the local kids to get back across the plank bridge. Back in Palmeraie House our room was clean and comfortable (posy of fresh roses - nice touch) and the staff were very attentive. Dinner was delicious - prune and raisin tajine and pomegranite and orange fruit salad. We were the only guests so the atmosphere was informal and welcoming. Equally, breakfast was stunning on the roof terrace overlooking the palm groves. We happened on this place but I would recommend anyone to plan to stay here - it is an ideal location for exploring the area, which has loads to offer.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
36  Thank allisonrobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Driving into the Todra Gorge my eyes were drawn to the beautiful roof terrace of Palmeraie Guesthouse. Late afternnon light on the terrace, bedouin tent filled with sofas, textured cushions...a delight for myself who coverts hand worked textiles. The presentation & love that Doreen & Rachid put into their home is reflected in the open warm ambiance, spotless presentation along with the personal touches that when travelling one relishes. We enjoyed our best tangine of the holiday prepared by Rachid served on the terrace, followed by breakfast the next morning with the sounds of donkeys setting off into the paleraie for a days work.Rachid took us into the palmerai explaning the working of the vegtable & date growing there, then onto the decaying casbah on the opposite side. I could have stayed for a few days at Guesthouse, on this trip time was not on our side. When I return to Marocco a few days at Palmerai Guesthouse enjoying the natural beauty of the area staying here is on the itinerary for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
35  Thank 84Rosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We just come back from our trip (3 weeks) with our four kids (teens) threw Marocco.
www.expedition6.cinev.nl
On our way from Merzouga (desert-bivouac) to the Todra we spend 2 nights in Palemerai House, where we had a fantastic time. Actually to short, because the atmosphere was so relaxing and pleasant in this little berberhouse. Rachid and his brother Jawad (he's such a wunderful chef, with his delicious food) are great guys! Very very welcome, and the kids had great fun playing games etc. with them.
The rooms are spacious, clean and cool (while we were there it was moren than 43 degres). We loved to walk in the Palmerai, it's so exotic and the fileds lay directly behind the house. We had great fun with Jawad and Jamal who joined us tot the river for swimming which the local bathing with the little boys.
The view from the toproof is stunning! Here you find a loverly terrace, were we drunk berberwhiskey and played games under the beautiful berbertarp. OK, we were the only guests, but we were which 6 and 4 staff the house is filled.
More than friendly staff, but really personal setting, so feels like home!

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
37  Thank expedition6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews