We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Guesthouse among the Palms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palmeraie Guesthouse
Ranked #19 of 36 Tinerhir B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Five women friends traveling together in October enjoyed a refreshing and comfortable overnight stay at this charming guesthouse. The friendly staff offered a warm welcome and delicious lunch and dinner. The fresh dates from the palm trees were luscious! The guest rooms were pleasant and the public rooms charming. The location very close to Todhra Gorge and Tinghir was perfect for visiting the area. The setting amidst the palms was enchanting, and the terrace provided a peaceful vista of the surrounding landscape. Our host spoke excellent English and made us feel very welcome.

Room Tip: This guesthouse would make a good base for exploring the region.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
30  Thank Maureen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2012

This place is in close proximity to the Oasis, you could take a donkey ride to the place. The hosts are very charming and very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
28  Thank spannaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Beautiful location right at the palm valley, a few kilometers outside the city of Tinerhir. From the house you walk right into the valley where locals grow their vegetables. A great place to relax, enjoy the peace and quiet on the terrace or walk through some of Morocco's best scenery. We immediately felt very welcome. We had a double room with shared bathroom (located in the bottom section of the hotel). The clean room didn't have airco or windows, but was naturally cool. Since there were no other guests we had the bathroom all to ourselves. Do try the local dishes freshly prepared. It was no doubt the best food we ate during our stay in Morocco. Highly recommendable!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
28  Thank StevieJana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We really didn't know what to expect when we pulled up at the road edge in this steep little valley and followed the 'down here 'directions to our overnight stop. Dusty stairs drop down to the entrance on the top floor - well, apart from the rooftop Berber tent and star-gazing terrace. The guest house is tree-top height in the palmeraie with a beautiful view across the valley. The house is cool and beautifully decorated and three floors down you can slip out the side door into the palmeraie and follow a sandy path down to the river and over into the well tended vegetable plots where we watched sunset lighting the ruined kasbah and played splashing games with the local kids to get back across the plank bridge. Back in Palmeraie House our room was clean and comfortable (posy of fresh roses - nice touch) and the staff were very attentive. Dinner was delicious - prune and raisin tajine and pomegranite and orange fruit salad. We were the only guests so the atmosphere was informal and welcoming. Equally, breakfast was stunning on the roof terrace overlooking the palm groves. We happened on this place but I would recommend anyone to plan to stay here - it is an ideal location for exploring the area, which has loads to offer.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
36  Thank allisonrobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Driving into the Todra Gorge my eyes were drawn to the beautiful roof terrace of Palmeraie Guesthouse. Late afternnon light on the terrace, bedouin tent filled with sofas, textured cushions...a delight for myself who coverts hand worked textiles. The presentation & love that Doreen & Rachid put into their home is reflected in the open warm ambiance, spotless presentation along with the personal touches that when travelling one relishes. We enjoyed our best tangine of the holiday prepared by Rachid served on the terrace, followed by breakfast the next morning with the sounds of donkeys setting off into the paleraie for a days work.Rachid took us into the palmerai explaning the working of the vegtable & date growing there, then onto the decaying casbah on the opposite side. I could have stayed for a few days at Guesthouse, on this trip time was not on our side. When I return to Marocco a few days at Palmerai Guesthouse enjoying the natural beauty of the area staying here is on the itinerary for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
35  Thank 84Rosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tinerhir hotels
5.5 km away
Hotel Tomboctou
Hotel Tomboctou
#2 of 13 in Tinerhir
204 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Valentine Todra
Hotel Valentine Todra
#11 of 36 in Tinerhir
193 reviews
19.9 km away
Riad Timadrouine
Riad Timadrouine
#1 of 13 in Tinerhir
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Auberge le Festival
Auberge le Festival
#1 of 36 in Tinerhir
309 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Restaurant Barraoui
Hotel Restaurant Barraoui
#5 of 13 in Tinerhir
3 reviews
5.1 km away
Hotel Saghro
Hotel Saghro
#9 of 13 in Tinerhir
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmeraie Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmeraie Guesthouse

Address: Ait Senan | R703, Tinerhir 45800, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Tinerhir
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Tinerhir
Price Range: R549 - R676 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in a traditional Berber house situated in the Todra Palmeraie; eat delicious Berber food, relax and soak up Berber culture, walk, hike and trek through the Palmeraies, the gorges and the mountains of the High Atlas, visit the souks and markets with their wealth of enticing merchandise. All the prices are on halfboard dinner and breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Palmeraie Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing