We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Lalibela with the guide Happy!”

Happy Day Ethiopian Tours
Ranked #8 of 26 Tours in Lalibela
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Our organization is started this job nearly and we have an attractive place that state under UNESCO Lalibela churches which was building at 1150A.D and other culture of Lalibela Ethiopia
Reviewed 10 September 2018

I've been to Lalibela for the second time and I have again relied on Happy's precious guide! Lalibela is certainly one of the most beautiful and spiritual places in the world and thanks Happy it is possible to know it in all its historical and cultural splendor. Happy is a beautiful person, friendly, nice, professional, honest! I recommend to all those who are traveling to Ethiopia to spend at least a couple of days in this city and to rely on the precious guide and the friendly company of Happy! A tutti i viaggiatori consiglio di passare almeno un paio di giorni in questo stupendo luogo e di affidarsi alla preziosa guida di Happy, vedrete che alla fine sarà difficile lasciare tanto Lalibela quanto questo simpatico amico!
Corinna

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank Corinna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"lalibela churches"
in 4 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"injera"
in 2 reviews
"three days"
in 2 reviews
"shoulder"
in 5 reviews
"tej"
in 7 reviews
"di"
in 2 reviews
"happys"
in 2 reviews
"guide"
in 23 reviews
"ethiopian"
in 4 reviews
"baptism"
in 2 reviews
"sights"
in 3 reviews
"torpedo"
in 2 reviews
"village"
in 3 reviews
"journey"
in 2 reviews
"itinerary"
in 2 reviews
"trekking"
in 3 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

We met Happy who is also called Desale in the Blue Nile Guesthouse in Lallibella. We had already done several guided tours during our stay which is why we decided to discover the Lalibela churches on our own. Nevertheless, we would like to strongly recommend Happy as a guide! He is a very friendly and welcoming guy who gave us lots of great suggestions of where to go and what to do while absolutely accepting that we were not keen to do a guided tour. He picked us up from the bus station, took us along to cultural events and organised our airport taxi. Moreover, we met several people here who went with him as a guide and were more than satisfied! Seriously, it was a pleasure to meet him, just contact in case you need any information or guiding!
(Local number:+251 91 171 1967)

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank LucaMaluca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

I was in Lalibela with My friends. Our guide, Happy, was very kind. He was Not Just a turist guide, But also a friendly persone to spend a time. He showed as the churches, the Village and we also enjoyed the night.
Ho amato Lalibela è un posto unico e Happy ha reso la mia permanenza un'esperienza unica!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank gika_land
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

I thanks Happy and all the guys working with him. They can plan a travel following needs and feelings of the travellers.
Per gli amici Italiani: Happy è professionale ed un grande compagnone al tempo stesso. Fidatevi di lui.
Mario

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Happy is a great all round deal when visiting the town of Lalibela. He drove us to and from the airport, showed us around the churches, and the town of Lalibela. His knowledge about the churches is good, having family who are priests and having begun priest training himself when he was younger. He also knows where to show you if you are looking for a vibe. I would highly recommend asking him to take you to drink tej, which is the local drink made from honey, hops and water.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank jessmcc2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Happy Day Ethiopian Tours also viewed

Lalibela, Amhara Region
Lalibela, Amhara Region
 

Been to Happy Day Ethiopian Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing