We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great time!”
Review of Twin Birches

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake George
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Twin Birches
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Been here several times ans some family have been going here for over 20 years. They are very friendly. Everything clean and well kept. They always upgrade and keep things updated in the off season. Lots of activities for the whole family. Nice private lake front area for swimming, sun bathing and even boating.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen1268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017

Our family has been coming to Lake George for the past 20 years or so.... We have stayed in many hotels, motels, cottages - but nothing compares to Twin Birches. This is the place!! The Rose Family are wonderful, friendly and accommodating . Very well kept, lots to do - close to everything! We shall continue our family tradition for many years to come!

Room Tip: cabin , suite , lodge or home - cannot go wrong with any choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank millyhart424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

First time at Lake George and was recommended this place by a friend. The grounds were well kept and the staff were friendly. Rooms were small but quant. The downfall was no maid service at all, if you wanted any clean towels you had to trade them in at the office. And there was a $20 deposit to get a TV remote. The pool was clean, Jacuzzi was warm. They had a game room and miniature golf for the kids. Fire pits and BBQ grills were very accommodating. And not too far from restaurants and attractions that we wanted to do. Would definitely come back again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anastasios G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We spent 2 nights in one of the 2 bedroom cabins and couldn't be more pleased. This was our first trip to Lake George, and after researching many places went with Twin Birches. It was a perfect location, close enough to the center of town, but far enough away from the busyness. There was lots to do for the kids right there (game room, zip line, 2 pools, bike paths, mini golf, firepits, basketball).... Cabins were very roomy and extremely clean. Everyone in the office and the grounds-keepers were all very friendly. I would highly recommend this, and look forward to returning!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beemerbabe521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

I've been coming for several years now and its one of the better resorts in Lake George. It has many different accommodations for a couple to a large family. The property is lovely and well maintained. Two large pools one especially for small children. A couple of hot tubs, game room, bbq areas and the best is that you can bring your dogs! Staff is attentive and cottages with kitchens are fairly well stocked. The only con I can say is that I would love the option of late checkout. While the resort is on the other side of the road, they do have their own beach across the street down the hill.

Room Tip: the larger cottages are roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nancy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
1.3 km away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#5 of 89 in Lake George
223 reviews
3.4 km away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Lake George Escape Campground
Lake George Escape Campground
#2 of 32 in Lake George
839 reviews
9.1 km away
Lake George RV Park
Lake George RV Park
#1 of 32 in Lake George
189 reviews
0.3 km away
Lake George Bear's Den
Lake George Bear's Den
#19 of 32 in Lake George
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Birches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Birches

Address: 3201 Lake Shore Dr, Lake George, NY 12845-6510
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Lake George
Number of rooms: 61
Also Known As:
Twin Birches Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing