We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dunham's Bay Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$330
US$287
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage of Lake George Motel(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tea Island Resort(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Motel(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard Lake George(Lake George)
US$398
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$464
US$310
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brookside Motel(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Erlowest(Lake George)
US$322
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$409/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
106
53
16
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
53
16
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporch cabinfire pitcocktail hourolder facilityomelette stationhuge holewedding partyroom was nice and cleangreat view of lake georgequeen roomquiet arealittle thingsonly stayed one nighttennis courtsliving arealocal attractionsthe staff was friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Stayed here as a traveling couple for a five day visit to the southern Adirondacks,

Pro; nice people staffing the facility and the nice view from the front of the property.
Great shower water pressure, comfortable mattress, good tv.

Con; Queen room very small & claustrophobic, bathroom even smaller (the 70's called and want their room back; wait, the 60's also called). Window A/C loud & intrusive.
This property is NOT ADA accessible in any way if you have any disability.
Noise is a problem if you're not part of a wedding group. (This is an event facility, but who knew that there would be a wedding during the week?)

OK stay for maybe up to three days.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MrDale14424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew T, General Manager at Dunham's Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear MrDale14424,
First let me thank you for joining us while visiting the Southern Adirondacks. We do our best as a staff to make everyone's visit a special one. Though we are unable to correct the size of the room we will look into anything else mentioned and do our best to correct those issues. Thanks again for joining us and we hope you visit our area again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Can't thank the folks at Dunham's Bay enough for the perfect week. 30+ people from 6 to 86 and everyone had a great time. Not only did the facility have everything we needed and a a bustling town nearby if we opted for it, we also found that anytime we asked for anything the team went above and beyond what was expected. Matthew and Lynn, thanks for taking good care of us. Whether it was borrowing an over-sized pot from Chef Brad in the kitchen or getting ice in our coolers everyday. Maybe it was the last minute call for a shuttle we didn't know existed to get to and from the fireworks show. Oh yes, the food was excellent too. Cooking to-order plates for 20 with great presentation and flavor was impressive. Jenny did a wonderful job serving us.

Room Tip: We stayed in the cabins around the hotel. They are nothing special but they are nice and the team keeping them clean did a great job.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew T, General Manager at Dunham's Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Thomas C,
HOW MUCH FUN WAS THAT!!! We so enjoyed your visit. All of us can't thank you enough for sharing your very special experience here at Dunham's Bay Resort. An even bigger thank you for sharing your thoughts here on TripAdvisor. We love family reunions and feel that we have such a great facility for families to really enjoy their time together. Thanks again and hope to see all of you again, real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I gave Dunham's Bay Resort 2 stars because the staff was so sweet and accommodating. That being said, it looks NOTHING like it does on line. This is a very old facility with extremely weathered accommodations. Our cabin had holes in the roof and was not very clean, there were cobwebs all over the room. We had to call the poor people at the front desk constantly to repair items that we found were broken: blinds that wouldn't close, kitchen drawers that were either unable to be opened or closed, pans that had the non-stick interior chipping off, water that dripped through the wall during a rainstorm and flooded our kitchen floor, a front door bolt that wouldn't lock, and a door keypad that wouldn't work. The keypad took over 2 hours to repair and I had to be shoved through my bedroom window to even gain access to my belongings. Then there's the game area. Yikes. The "tennis courts" were unusable. There were pine needles all over the court. My husband and I spent 30 min sweeping them off, only to discover that the surface was so eroded that we were not able to play. The pool for some strange reason was also set at about 99 degrees. It was SO hot you couldn't even stay in it for more than 15 min. It was like being in a jacuzzi. I was concerned my children would over heat. Lastly, the resort does NOT come with its own beach. There is a beach but it is not owned by Dunham's Bay Resort. You may use it with permission from 9-6 but must follow a series of rules to do so.

This place needs a serious overhaul and is WAY overpriced for what it is.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank elizawils0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

My boyfriend and I have been going to Lake George for three summers in a row and we wouldn't think of staying anywhere but Dunham's Bay Resort! We love how it's away from the village, in a woodsy, peaceful, quiet area at the end of Dunham's Bay. We always love our room and the friendly staff who we have gotten to know. The resort's The View restaurant with it's perfect view of the lake could not be any more beautiful or delicious (most memorable were the perfectly done steaks and our waffles and pancakes with the fresh berry toppings were outstanding)! We're really starting to feel like it's our resort home away from home. The indoor pool is large and beautiful, along with the grounds. Resort guests can enjoy a pretty beach in front of the resort that we had all to ourselves last week. The entire resort is well-maintained and well-loved by the staff. I really can't say enough. We spent our last weekend in Vermont, but still wanted to come back for the restaurant's Sunday brunch buffet on our way home. Although we didn't have the time for breakfast, we made sure we drove past the resort just to wave goodbye for another year and see the view of the lake one last time. We can't wait for next summer at Dunham's Bay Resort!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Rented a 2 bedroom cottage for a night. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. Had dinner at the Restaurant and it was excellent. However the facilities left something to be desired. The hot tub wasn't working and the cottage was sceevey. When we went to pull out the sofa bed it had no sheets and dirt and objects fell out from prior guests. It clearly hadn't been cleaned in some time. There was no soap in the bathroom and there was an empty tissue box. For $327 a night I expect a cleaner room.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank 338ellenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews