We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Camping near Lake George”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake George
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
King Phillips Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We have stayed here for quite a few years. Love it because it is the closest campground to the lake and we can avoid the bumper-to-bumper traffic from the outlet stores. It has a very nice pool. The rates are very reasonable compared to some of the other campgrounds in the area.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Five stars except for the POOR wifi. I8 turned off my wifi just to get through put. I love the woodsy sites. Water pressure was good and cable TV had many channels. About 2 miles out of Lake George Village, but near many outlets if that's what you want. Would definitely return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

After reading previous reviews I was kinda dumbfounded when we arrived .Office Management absolutely no personality.The only nice staff Person was the guy on the Golf Cart .Pool was ice cold a good percentage of area Campgrounds and Hotels have heated Pools .Never been to a Campground with Toilets on one side and Showers on the other odd ,could use non skip mats .Site was okay thought it was humorous when I read they prefer that you didn't put a tent up on the grass area mmm so ya think a should put it up on the Gravel ? For such a large Campground I was shocked there wasn't any Garage pickup tad lazy on the Park .I was a Seasonal for many Years on the Cape you can definitely see the favoritism on each and every Seasonal site.In the event we Vacation to the Lake again we will try another location .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Darci K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Overall, we were very pleased with our stay. We've been to many campgrounds, and the first thing that impressed me was that we were able to have a 'woodsy' feel, even in such a busy destination. The sites aren't huge, but we were happy we weren't just in a field. The staff was friendly, and the washrooms were clean. We liked the location, as we were able to bike to the village with our kids (not too far).

Negatives are the sites are on the small side, and when my husband called to reserve, he asked about a CAA (AAA) discount and he was told it was 10%. When we arrived this wasn't the case. I feel it should have been honored.

We'll definitely return in the future. We ended up staying a week and with all ghe do in the area, could have stayed longer.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Reserving spot went smoothly & was quick. When we arrived, the check in attendant acted like we were bothering her, I had to stretch over the counter to get the map, and pay for the crackers I bought and the only time she got out of her chair was when she discovered she had no pennies in the cash draw. That being said don't let first impressions fool you, Campground is very clean and conveniently located to Lake George village, with a trolley stop at the main entrance that runs through town. There is only one shower building, located in the center of the park, so depending on where your site is, could be long walk and they could use more restrooms through out the park.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lin_Dan_2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
12.4 km away
Lake George Escape Campground
Lake George Escape Campground
#2 of 32 in Lake George
839 reviews
3.1 km away
Lake George RV Park
Lake George RV Park
#1 of 32 in Lake George
189 reviews
6.5 km away
Lake George Bear's Den
Lake George Bear's Den
#19 of 32 in Lake George
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
3.3 km away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
9.4 km away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#1 of 5 in Diamond Point
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Phillips Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Phillips Campground

Address: 14 Bloody Pond Rd, PO Box 592, Lake George, NY 12845-3802
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Lake George
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the closest full service campground to the Lake George village. The village offers an endless array of things to do and entertainment for the young and young at heart. When staying at King Phillips you are just a few miles from all of the areas best attractions. We are just 3 miles north of the Six Flags Great Escape amusement park, 1 mile north of the Lake George Outlets shopping area and approximately 1.5 Miles from the Lake George Million Dollar Beach! As King Phillips is on the Bike Trail and on the Trolley it is easy to move about and see all the area has to see and do! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing