We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cabin camping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lake George Escape Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We have been coming to this campsite for over 20 years. Just love the area and enjoy the garage sale every year, too. The only issue this year was we seemed to have a nest of bees somewhere in the cabin because we killed quite a few during our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Toni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (839)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 839 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

Lake george is the best place for a vacation. This campground has Lots to do, very good staff, clean park, resturant, beach, pool, arcade, and more. I am a repeat visitor to this camp ground for over 14 years.......love it

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

My husband and I went for a quick fall getaway last week and stayed in one of the cabins. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you could need or want, the cabin was clean, comfortable and well maintained. So great to be able to bring the dog with us. The staff was really friendly and helpful. We will go back again next year! Loved it! The pool area was fantastic!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We have been visiting this campground for over 15 years and we love it. They have put in a lot of new amenities and keep it nice and clean. DJ Duane is there weekend nights with Karaoke and Dance party and its always so much fun. The staff if friendly, the sites are large and if you want a rental cabin they are new and beautiful. There are planned activities, and mini golf, an arcade for kids and paved roads making it easy to ride bikes and scooters. The store is stocked with basics and price chopper is close by if needed. The location is great and an easy drive to Lake George. There is a shuttle bus that will take you to town. The pool is heated and clean and there are umbrellas, cabanas and a lot of deck chairs. Even when the campground is full it doesn't seem to crowded. I Highly recommend this campground.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank dawnhopep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Travelled there from NYC. Nice & Very professional team of employees. Cabins are clean, comfortable. Employees are dedicated to make clients happy.
Amazing nature and well maintained facilities and good community spirit.Outstanding stay.

Thanks& Keep going.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ibi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
9,9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
9,3 km away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
15,6 km away
Lake George RV Park
Lake George RV Park
#1 of 32 in Lake George
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1,8 km away
Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area
8,3 km away
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
#9 of 89 in Lake George
358 reviews
7,3 km away
Forest Hill Lodge & Cabins
Forest Hill Lodge & Cabins
#29 of 89 in Lake George
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake George Escape Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake George Escape Campground

Address: East Schroon River Road, Lake George, NY 12845
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Lake George
Price Range: R1 229 - R4 082 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lake George Escape Campground 2*
Number of rooms: 576
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Lake George Escape Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake George Escape Camping Hotel Lake George
Escape Resort Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing