We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, Clean and C”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lake George Escape Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Travelled there from NYC. Nice & Very professional team of employees. Cabins are clean, comfortable. Employees are dedicated to make clients happy.
Amazing nature and well maintained facilities and good community spirit.Outstanding stay.

Thanks& Keep going.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ibi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (839)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 839 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017

This is our third year coming here and we love it. The improvements are greatly appreciated, staff is very helpful and gotta love the river. My husband and I highly recommend this campground. If we had to suggest any kind of improvements, it would be to trim the trees around the roads and sites.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fmfdff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Always look forward to our Lake George trip. Cant beat the service and amenities here. Always something to look forward to. I wish the shuttle service ran more hours during the off season camping weekends. Always a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank benhV3580MW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Our stay was short. We did overall enjoy our trip. Wish the bar and food was open on Sunday. We were never given an activity sheet for the kids so we were not aware of what activities were going on for the weekend. We would stay again however if given the opportunity

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gregmE4009LC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Great time, site well taking care of, bathrooms poor, pool was good a little small, had a great time at the bar and DJ, biting insect was so very bad only place to get away from them was the pool. My stay would have been the best ever only if the biting insect wasn't so bad. Had a great time during other stays tubing.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
9,9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
9,3 km away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
15,6 km away
Lake George RV Park
Lake George RV Park
#1 of 32 in Lake George
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1,8 km away
Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area
8,3 km away
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
#9 of 89 in Lake George
358 reviews
7,3 km away
Forest Hill Lodge & Cabins
Forest Hill Lodge & Cabins
#29 of 89 in Lake George
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake George Escape Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake George Escape Campground

Address: East Schroon River Road, Lake George, NY 12845
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Lake George
Price Range: R1 213 - R4 031 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lake George Escape Campground 2*
Number of rooms: 576
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Lake George Escape Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake George Escape Camping Hotel Lake George
Escape Resort Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing