We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$306
US$265
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage of Lake George Motel(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Lake George(Lake George)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$421
US$365
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$351
US$260
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tea Island Resort(Lake George)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brookside Motel(Lake George)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Motel(Lake George)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral Motel(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
964 results
Traveller rating
454
228
137
74
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
454
228
137
74
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswagon ridecamping tripgreat campingtravel trailernext yearcamp storedog parkgreat escapemini golflabor day weekendfamily vacationoff seasonfire pitcampersrvlgecabin
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 964 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

This is our third year coming here and we love it. The improvements are greatly appreciated, staff is very helpful and gotta love the river. My husband and I highly recommend this campground. If we had to suggest any kind of improvements, it would be to trim the trees around the roads and sites.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fmfdff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Always look forward to our Lake George trip. Cant beat the service and amenities here. Always something to look forward to. I wish the shuttle service ran more hours during the off season camping weekends. Always a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank benhV3580MW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Our stay was short. We did overall enjoy our trip. Wish the bar and food was open on Sunday. We were never given an activity sheet for the kids so we were not aware of what activities were going on for the weekend. We would stay again however if given the opportunity

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gregmE4009LC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Great time, site well taking care of, bathrooms poor, pool was good a little small, had a great time at the bar and DJ, biting insect was so very bad only place to get away from them was the pool. My stay would have been the best ever only if the biting insect wasn't so bad. Had a great time during other stays tubing.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We rented trailers that were very old and in very bad condition. There was a group of us with 5 rentals. All the rentals were old and in need of repair. Mold and dirt on AC vents, stained carpet, one of the trailers has a leak. For the amount of money we paid we could have stayed in a beautiful hotel. We will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 5 161 717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Lake George Escape Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear 5161717,

Thank you for your review of Lake George Escape Campground.

We regret you did not have a good experience during your most recent stay and apologize for any inconveniences.

Our management team will review your comments. Treating our customers well will always remain a top priority.

We always strive to provide a great customer experience for our guests, so feedback like yours is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews