We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Antigua Resort on Plum Point
Nearby Hotels
US$322
US$287
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage of Lake George Motel(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$444
US$293
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tea Island Resort(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral Motel(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Lake George(Lake George)
US$398
US$354
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Motel(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Erlowest(Lake George)
US$322
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$403/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
24
23
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
23
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitgas grillcoffee makerbeautiful lakewe've stayedlake george areagazeboamenitiesbonfiresummerminniedocksaccommodationslakesidestoveboatspros
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We stayed for 3 nights in the boathouse. The views from our bedroom,kitchen,living room were of the beautiful lake. No mater were we looked we were surrounded by water. The sunrises and sunsets were breathtaking. We have traveled a lot and stayed in some fantastic places,and the Boathouse at Antigua Resort is in the top 3 for scenery and relaxation. Ann was a great hostess,she is warm and friendly and always there to answer our tourist questions and give some advice on the local layout. We will be back again and cant wait till we do. This was a 11 on a 10 scale of enjoyment!!!!! When I took my pictures to be developed,the clerk at the photo counter wanted to know where the pics were from because they were that good.

Room Tip: The Boathouse on the lake is the way to go
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tjk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We have stayed in many different accommodations around Lake George over the years, and had been wanting to get to this one for a long time. The Minnie Ha Ha runs right past it and we always thought it would be so much fun to stay there. And I am sure if you go anytime from after Labor Day to before Memorial Day you will have a great time. I know, if you go during the summer you are rolling the dice about the quality of your stay.
The is no faulting the views at this property. Every review will state how beautiful they are, and the lake front area of the property is well maintained and quite lovely. The beach is nice for the kids, and the Minnie Ha Ha still runs right past the property. The suite we had was clean, if a little outdated. And as stated in other reviews this is definitely a BYO for toiletries, and any special items you may need in the kitchen. The housekeeping staff was very efficient. The parking lot is very tight. The rooms are not sound resistant at all and we heard just about every word, noise, and television show from the suite below us. In addition the adults were smoking outside which ended up wafting in our suite too. There is a small swing set and ping pong table in addition to the beach, but not much else for the kids. We ended up going to Water Slide World.
A number of reviews have commented on the attitude of the owners, and I would have to agree that they are not particularly friendly. They seemed tired, and tired of guests. I think if you were looking forward to going here, as we were, go in the shoulder season as most of these issues will be not be a factor.

Room Tip: The owner was very helpful during booking and will give excellent guidance for room choice.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VacationMom201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Simply put this property is the crown jewel of Lake George. We have been coming to the Lake George area for the past thirty years and have stayed at several places. None compare to the lake views at Antigua Resort.
The owners, Annie and Craig, are very responsive to their customers' needs and seem to care that people are enjoying themselves.
The location on the east side of the lake is far away from the circus atmosphere at most of the resorts on the other side. We enjoy the peace and quiet.
One of the highlights of the week are the concerts on the point. A local band plays Mondays and Thursday nights and it's lots of fun. The nightly campfires are great with the beautiful lake as a backdrop.
The accommodations are fine. Everything you need to enjoy the week is available.
It was a great way to bond with our family and there's nothing like having dinner on our deck watching the Minnie-Ha-Ha go by.
Great place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norsedrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntiguaLakeGeorge, Owner at Antigua Resort on Plum Point, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Thank You for your very Wonderfull review of our resort and property. The antigua is not only our business it is our home and we take pride in its upkeep, appearance, and cleanliness of our rooms and suites So many of our guests have been staying with us for many years and we look forward to renewing our friendship each year. Many years ago we hired a band for a party here for friends, family and guests. Everyone enjoyed the music by the campfire so much we decided to have live entertainment weekly and now we and our guests enjoy it twice weekly during July and August.We strive to ensure that each guest is having a special experience during their stay here at the Antigua Resort Sincerely, Craig Brown owner/manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Pros
- The resort is located about 3 miles from the main drag on the east side of the lake, so you get a feeling of being away from the craziness, but also not too far from it.
- Located right on the water, some of the rooms offer great views of the lake and the boats as they go back and forth
- There is a small beach area by the boathouse that our kids really enjoyed, and they spent hours in the water and playing in the sand. They also have a playscape with swings and a slide. If you are traveling with younger kids, then this is a big plus.
- They allow you to take a canoe or small row boats out onto the lake for free
- When we stayed they offered some local entertainment a couple of times that week on a small stage by the lake with bonfires at night.
- The fishing was excellent. We were catching pan fish, perch and bass all day long. The kids enjoyed it especially since it was easy to catch fish from the shore.
- Since we traveled with family (aunts, uncles, nieces, nephews, cousins and siblings) being close in a small resort meant that we got to spend quality family time with everyone.

Cons
- I don’t think this classifies as a resort (see Wikipedia). There are no amenities, as they state on their website. We did get fresh towels and our garbage picked up every two days, but that was it.
- There isn’t much to do at the resort. Aside from the beach area and a ping pong table, I felt like I had to leave the resort to do activities or have a boat to venture around (which I don’t), unless you like to sit all day long and read or fish.
- Our room (although clean), could have used some updating. The stove was probably 20-30 years old. Our toilet seat was missing one of those little tabs under it, so it sat crooked. The coffee machine and toaster, although working, were old. I could go on, but basically, everything was old or dated.
- My wife and I felt like for the money, we could have gotten a bigger bang for our buck for our 2200.00 we paid for the week (especially with no amenities). You pay for the view of the lake.
- We had to bring everything from food/snacks to beach towels to shampoo to napkins etc. Would suggest bringing up a chef’s knife if you plan to cook, as we had serrated only in our room that made cutting things sloppy.

Conclusion
Based on the cost of the week and the fact that you need to bring everything for your stay we would consider other options. Granted the lake views are great, not sure if paying this much for just that is worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leao74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We've stayed here 4 times and each time it has gotten better. They are constantly updating the amenities around the lake and the rooms are clean. Plenty of grills around and rooms have full kitchens. If you don't feel like cooking, there are multiple restaurants within 10 minutes. Live Music every Monday night over the summer is great. The kids loved every second of it. The owners are very nice and helpful. We will be going back in the future. The view is A+. Really doesn't get much better than this place.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJT624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews