We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Protea Hotels
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
R 3 130
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Dr. Laz P
Ndola, Zambia

Wonderful Breakfast!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Jul 2021
Protea Hotel by Marriott in Ndola Zambia has one of the best Breakfast buffet. Excellent selection, carefully balanced between hot and cold items. You do not need to be resident in the hotel to enjoy such delicious and splendid breakfast.

There are very few hotels in Zambia that can compare the quality and freshness of food items. The steamed vegetables will get your appetite up and your mouth salivating. Freshly baked pastries, out of this world!

Looking for an excellently and expertly cooked omelette?, Look no further! In Ndola, any day and any morning. Exceptional chef and cooks. Sufficient and sumptuous food, you will not need lunch for the day.

Protea Hotel by Marriott in Ndola, KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.

As a Marriott Titanium Elite member, my status might account for many hotels I have visited internationally, but the Ndola hotel's breakfast is among the best internationally.
Date of stay: July 2021
Room Tip: Always stay away from the reception to avoid traffic. End corner rooms provide much needed privacy
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sitembile Kayumba, General Manager at Protea Hotel by Marriott Ndola, responded to this review
Responded 15 Jul 2021
Dear Lundazi,

On behalf of the entire hotel TEAM, it is always our pleasure to welcome you to Protea Hotel by Marriott Ndola. Thank you for the positive feedback and taking the time to share your experience while at our hotel, we are happy to hear that the services and facilities met your expectations.

We are also grateful for the support and business you give us especially during such unusual times.

Once again, thank you for the encouraging remarks and see you soon.

Stay safe.

Kind regards

Sitembile

Sitembile Kayumba
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
2.1 km from Protea Hotel by Marriott Ndola
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 882
  • Hotels.com
3.4 km from Protea Hotel by Marriott Ndola
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
2.8 km from Protea Hotel by Marriott Ndola
Fatmols city Lodge Ndola
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
1.1 km from Protea Hotel by Marriott Ndola
Double self Cont. room
eDreams
    5.3 km from Protea Hotel by Marriott Ndola
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
      4.1 km from Protea Hotel by Marriott Ndola
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Vegetable Afghani with Plain Rice and Garlic Naan
      Expedia.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • Booking.com
      • Agoda.com
      3.8 km from Protea Hotel by Marriott Ndola
      Free parking
      Restaurant
      Booking.com
      • Vio.com
      • ZenHotels.com
      • Lol.travel
      8.3 km from Protea Hotel by Marriott Ndola
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Expedia.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • Vio.com
      3.3 km from Protea Hotel by Marriott Ndola
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Bar and pool area
      Vio.com
      • Agoda.com
      5.5 km from Protea Hotel by Marriott Ndola
      Restaurant
      Bar/Lounge
      View more hotels in Ndola
      Reviews (66)
      Filter reviews
      66 results
      Traveller rating
      21
      35
      6
      2
      2
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      21
      35
      6
      2
      2
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews clean rooms great facility swimming pool wifi facilities
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      8 - 13 of 66 reviews
      Reviewed 27 December 2020

      I was disappointed in the food, attitude of staff members, and overall standard offered. Protea cannot have their name ruined by this Hotel. I recommend that more interaction with staff and guests will make a difference.

      Date of stay: December 2020
      Trip type: Travelled solo
      Thank K1733ZQangelas
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Sitembile Kayumba, General Manager at Protea Hotel by Marriott Ndola, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

      Dear K1733ZQangelas,

      Thank you for staying with us and sharing the review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your recent stay with us. Kindly send us a detailed email at gm@phndola.co.zm so that we can respond directly to you.

      Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

      Regards

      Sitembile Kayumba

      General Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 22 January 2020 via mobile

      The hotel is convenient for both the airport and access to the City Centre and transfers are easily arranged.

      Reception staff are friendly and welcoming and rapid deployment of additional staff happens at the hint of a build-up if guests.

      The reception area is spacious and well equipped with plenty of seating plus access to desktop computers and printers.

      Rooms are spacious with large comfortable beds, great showers and are kept very clean.

      Breakfasts are self service with a good selection of options from fresh fruit to a large variety of cooked options.

      A highly recommended business option.

      Date of stay: January 2020
      Trip type: Travelled on business
      Thank SANDJAW
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      PHNdola, General Manager at Protea Hotel by Marriott Ndola, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

      Dear SANDJAW,

      On behalf of the entire hotel TEAM, it was our pleasure to welcome you to Protea Hotel by Marriott Ndola. We are glad to hear that the services and facilities met your expectations. Thank you for the positive feedback and taking the time to share your experience while at our hotel.

      It was our pleasure to accommodate you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

      Kind regards

      Sitembile

      Sitembile Kayumba
      General Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 14 October 2019

      Great business hotel, very spacious and welcoming. There are twins and doubles with queen and king size beds respectively. There is a swimming pool for guests. There is free wifi, right opposite Levy stadium.

      Room tip: All rooms are suitable
      Date of stay: October 2019
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      Thank kenm3
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      PHNdola, General Manager at Protea Hotel by Marriott Ndola, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2019


      Dear kenm3,

      We appreciate you staying at Protea Hotel by Marriott Ndola and sharing a review. Thank you for the positive feedback, we are glad to hear that the facilities met your expectations.

      It was our pleasure to accommodate you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

      Kind regards,

      Sitembile

      Sitembile Kayumba
      General Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 22 August 2019 via mobile

      I stayed at the Protea Hotel Ndola for work. The decor is elegant. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. The staff is extremely friendly. The food is amazing and the coffee is decent. Highly recommended.

      Date of stay: August 2019
      Trip type: Travelled on business
      Thank jamesmb1983
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      PHNdola, General Manager at Protea Hotel by Marriott Ndola, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2019

      Dear jamesmb1983,

      We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Protea Hotel by Marriott Ndola and that the services and facilities met your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while at our hotel. We appreciate the positive comments about the room, food and STAFF.

      It was our pleasure to accommodate you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

      Kind regards

      Sitembile

      Sitembile Kayumba
      General Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 2 August 2019

      I always stay in this hotel when travelling to Ndola. It seems like the service is just getting better.
      One can immediately pick up that all staff at this hotel are properly trained. My single room was clean and very comfortable. The staff are so friendly and helpful you actually want to have a conversation with all of them.
      The food was 5 STAR! Best rump steak I have enjoyed in a long time.
      Well-done guys, I will return!

      Date of stay: July 2019
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      Thank Road28696268127
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      PHNdola, General Manager at Protea Hotel by Marriott Ndola, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2019

      Dear jbez2015,

      Thank you for your compliments regarding your recent stay at Protea Hotel by Marriott Ndola. We appreciate the positive comments about the room, food and STAFF.Please be assured that we will definitely congratulate our TEAM for their exemplary service. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience while at our hotel.

      We would love to host you again and we will ensure that the food and your stay are just as memorable the next time.

      Kind regards,

      Sitembile

      Sitembile kayumba
      General Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews