We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
HardyLMS
Lusaka, Zambia

Poor

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Jul 2022via mobile
The experience in 2020 was better compared to the now experience. In 2020 we booked the rooms facing East. Now we are in the rooms facing Wæste (pun intended). The rooms are horrible. Rooms feel stuffed… food from restaurant was horrible. We are spending another night here. For tonight’s dinner we hopping to go eat from another restaurant. If you going to stay here… insist on rooms facing east. Pay extra if you have too… unfortunately I couldn’t pay extra as all rooms are fully booked… long weekend
Date of stay: July 2022
Room Tip: Book in advance
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maurice Diamond, Owner at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 05 Aug 2022
Dear Guest

We appreciate you choosing Lake Safari Lodge, and taking the time to submit a rating and review of your time with us.

We are disappointed to see you did not have the best time and service that we pride ourselves on at Lake Safari Lodge.

We have noted your comments with regards to the rooms and the food and want to assure you that management will address the points you have highlighted.

If there was anything else you were not one hundred percent satisfied with please feel free to contact us directly.

We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future for a more pleasurable experience with us at Lake Safari Lodge.

Kind Regards
Lake Safari Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 224
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Lake Safari Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Lake Safari Lodge
Free parking
Pool
    1.1 km from Lake Safari Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Pool
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        R 1 850
      • Booking.com
      0.0 km from Lake Safari Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • Vio.com
      35.6 km from Lake Safari Lodge
      Restaurant
      Bar/Lounge
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      71.2 km from Lake Safari Lodge
      Free parking
      Pool
      View more hotels in Siavonga
      Reviews (123)
      Filter reviews
      123 results
      Traveller rating
      36
      47
      22
      3
      15
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      36
      47
      22
      3
      15
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews enjoyed my stay buffet style nice place awesome views braai buffet stunning location an upgrade look forward lunch and dinner safari lodge lake gym meals songs scenery
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      8 - 13 of 123 reviews
      Reviewed 12 July 2022

      Really enjoyed my stay at the lodge. The owners and staff are super friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast was very standard for most hotels. The views are simply stunning and sunsets were totally spectacular.

      Small details need to be taken care of like plugging in lamps next to beds and making sure they are working and electrical are safe. Too much furniture in the rooms. Towels in bathrooms before check in. Clean grout in bathrooms. Such a nice big TV in rooms but sadly did not have any channels. Would be great to have at least one international plug or adapter in the rooms but they do supply this service with a charging station at the dining area by the top pool.

      Sadly some of the guests were totally messy and had littered in front of their unit and that was only cleaned up the following day which did create an eye-sore within the pristine environment .

      I would certainly return to the lodge and look forward to flying the drone to get some great footage next time.

      Thank you. See you soon..

      Room tip: The bottom rooms near peninsula were fantastic, R27
      Date of stay: July 2022
        • Value
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank T365ZAMronv
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Maurice Diamond, Owner at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2022

      Dear Guest

      We would lie to thank you for taking the time to submit a rating and review of your stay with us at Lake Safari Lodge.

      We appreciate the rating and your feed back is valued, we are pleased to see you enjoyed the friendly and helpful service and the views on offer at Lake Safari Lodge.

      We have noted your feed back with regards to the room amenities as well as tv we want to assure you management will look into these issues.

      We hope to welcome you back to the Lodge in the not too distant future and we wish you safe travels ahead.

      Kind Regards
      Lake Safari Lodge Team.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 5 June 2022 via mobile

      This hotel is located in the beautiful area of Siavonga near the Kariba Dam. The food was soo good buffet style with western and local options, food was fresh and tasty!
      We stayed in executive lake view and these rooms were huge, clean, great view, Air con and big bed.
      The pool area is beautiful and the views and palm trees make it a peaceful place to relax. I loved that they played modern songs but a drawn back piano instrumental versions which made the whole atmosphere so peaceful.
      The bar was fully equipped so i enjoyed a cocktail in the pool whilst I read my book.
      There is a beach area down some stairs nearby also.
      Negatives: There is no net on the balcony doors so bugs can get in if your not careful. We were late checking in because previous guests hadn't checked out but the hotel offered us free lunch and a room upgrade because of the inconvenience so can't argue with that!
      Overall a perfect stay i would definitely recommend and hope to come back for a longer stay.

      Date of stay: May 2022
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      1  Thank Esmith19900
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Maurice Diamond, Owner at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2022

      Dear Guest

      We would like to thank you for taking the time to submit a rating and review of your stay with us at Lake Safari Lodge .

      We appreciate the rating and your feed back is valued. We are happy to see you enjoyed the atmosphere and we have noted your comments with regards to the balcony doors.

      We would also like to say thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

      Kind Regards
      Lake Safari Lodge Team.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 16 May 2022

      Booking was easy, i loved the fact that the lodge checked to confirm we were still coming. We were received very well at the reception, the room was great, the staff friendly. Food was great, gym was wonderful, and the views divine ! Overall, outstanding !

      Date of stay: May 2022
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      1  Thank jaybanda
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Maurice Diamond, Owner at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2022

      Dear Jay Banda

      We would like to thank you for taking the time to submit a rating and review f your stay with us at Lake Safari Lodge.

      We appreciate the rating and your feed back is valued, we are pleased to see you enjoyed your overall experience with us at Lake Safari Lodge.

      We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future and we wish you many safe trips ahead.

      Kind Regards
      Lake Safari Lodge Team.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 28 February 2022

      The place is so beautiful, once you check in you think you are in a different world altogether. WE enjoyed the sunrise as we looked into the Lake and the sunset was just as amazing. I felt the place was quite the right place to unwind and rest. The rooms were fair simple and habitable, the breakfast was good but the other meals lacked variety as lunch and dinner were just almost the same, there is need to change around the meals considering that once you are in there with the ambience you do not feel like leaving the place. We had a great time by the pool next to our lakeview rooms. I was disappointed with the cocktails that we ordered as they seemed to be more water that the alcohol and mix.

      Above all the stay was short and great

      Room tip: Lakeview rooms have the best views
      Date of stay: February 2022
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      Thank Thembie D
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Maurice Diamond, Owner at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2022

      Dear Thembie

      Thank you for taking the time to submit a rating and review of your experience with us at Lake Safari Lodge.

      We appreciate the feed back and your rating is valued, we are pleased to see you had a good overall experience with us and we have noted your feed back with regards to the meals at lunch and dinner as well as the cocktails.

      We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future and we wish you many safe travels ahead.

      Kind Regards
      Lake Safari Lodge Team.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 25 February 2022

      It is a lovely location to take some time out. The staff was friendly the food was very tasty and fresh. We
      had a room with the view of the lake and close to the guest pool which was perfect.
      The bath/shower in our room might do with a few touch ups (did not inform management).
      Definitely going back

      Date of stay: February 2022
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank Anastasia L
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Maurice Diamond, Owner at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2022

      Dear Anastasia L

      We would like to thank you for taking the time to submit a rating and review of your stay with us at Lake Safari Lodge.

      We appreciate the rating and your feed back is valued, we are pleased to read that you had the opportunity to experience the views and what we have on offer at Lake Safari Lodge.

      We have noted your comments with regards to the shower, we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

      Kind Regards
      Lake Safari Lodge Team.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews