We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
StayForLong
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
31
38
21
2
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
31
38
21
2
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enjoyed my stay nice place executive suite service was prompt and efficient the managers rooms are clean catfish lodge lake views jacuzzi zambia boat leisure honeymoon relaxation privacy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2021

Everything good, family trip, location nice and easy to find, it is also very close to dam wall which can be visited, beatiful pools, breakfast delicious, staff very friendly and all were helpful, would visit again.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eaarde870354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice Diamond, Owner at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2021

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to submit a rating and review of your visit to Lake Safari Lodge.

We appreciate the rating and your feed back is valued, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit with us, and had the opportunity to experience our service and what we have to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Safe Travels and Kind Regards

Lake Safari Lodge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021

When I first entered the room I wasn’t really impressed. It could have been cleaner I thought. The pillow cases looked to be dirty and it appeared the room wasn’t deep cleaned. That said, I fell in love with the place there after. The maid came in and did a very good job cleaning every day. The view was fabulous. The breakfast very tasty. I would definitely recommend this place however I would tell them it’s a white knuckle ride for about 125 km on the way to the lodge.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmanty742503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice Diamond, Owner at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to submit a rating and review of our property Lake Safari Lodge.

We appreciate the feed back and your rating is valued, we have noted your feed back with regards to room upon your arrival and we are pleased that our housekeeping staff could meet the standard of expectation.

We are happy to see you had the opportunity to experience what we have to offer and that you enjoyed your overall stay, we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Lake Safari Lodge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2021

This place is really gross. The furniture is old chinese furniture, bedding has holes, TV is busted, ants & spiders all over the room. The guy who took me to my room had his mask on his chin. I even took photos, but nowhere to upload on this review.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank arjuniyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice Diamond, Owner at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2021

Dear Guest




Thank you for taking the time to submit a rating and review,

We would like to take this opportunity to note your comments with regards to your stay at Lake Safari Lodge.


We appreciate the feed back and your comments are valued.

We are disappointed that your experience was not up to the high standard we take so much pride in providing .

Please contact us directly on any of the below contact details so that we may look into the matter further:

Email: bookings@lakesafari.com
Reception Phone:+260211511148
Reception Mobile: +260962202038 (Call, Txt, imessage, Whatapp, Facetime)
Reception Mobile: +260978659584 (Call, Txt, Whatapp)

We look forward to hearing from you at your earliest convenience,

Kind Regards

Lake Safari Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2021

Lake safari lodge is an awesome place worth recommending, however service needs improvement. The receptionist who worked the day after our check-in day, should work on her customer service skills, she was a ‘fly on the cake!’. The aircons for the executive rooms are so noisy, i had trouble sleeping the first night, something (if possible) should be done about them. The meals were very good with excellent restaurant staff, the rest of the staff i interacted with, were quite friendly and helpful with heart warming smiles.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CuddSwipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice Diamond, Owner at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2021

Dear Guest


Thank you for taking the time to submit a rating and review of our property Lake Safari Lodge,

We appreciate the rating and your feed back is highly valued.


We are pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay and we are glad to see that you have enjoyed the meals and the service.

We have noted your comments with regards to the customer service and the aircons.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Lake Safari Lodge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021

It was wonderful, relaxing and such a perfect honeymoon. We loved the location and the scenery was beautiful. It was worth every penny. We would 100% come visit again and would recommend to anyone who asked. The staff was warm, welcoming and accommodating. Thank you Lake Safari Lodge for a honeymoon we will never forget!!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cletke695224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice Diamond, Owner at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2021

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to submit a rating and review of our property Lake Safari lodge,

Your rating is valued and your feed back is appreciated, we are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your Honeymoon with us at Lake Safari Lodge.

We hope to become a regular destination for all your future celebrations.

We wish you safe travels ahead.

Kind Regards

Lake Safari Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews