We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Musolě K
Newark, New Jersey

Best views in Siavonga

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Sept 2020
Bottom line: I'll go back in November for more than a night.

What I loved: The executive suite has an amazing lake view and comfy bedding. I'm very particular about food prep/ servings but I'll say I was pleasantly pleased with everything I ate. The two pools are a huge plus and I'm thankful one of the managers was obliged to a slightly later use of the pool so I can cool off. Parking is close to rooms and very safe with security at the one entry/exit.
They have boat cruises available but not enough people where game for it and I didn't feel an urgent need to spring for a solo ride, not that it's expensive.
I also appreciated the helpful and respectful staff.

Suggestions
The living room area has two 2-person couches with some slightly worn covers but pretty comfy and still decent. But I didn't see a need to whine about that, I spent most of my time out in the pool, but the water.

#DiscoverZambia and Support Local!
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maurice Diamond, Owner at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 08 Oct 2020
Dear Guest

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your rating and review of our property Lake Safari Lodge.

We are pleased to see you enjoyed your visit with us and had the chance to experience the Lake Views and the services we have on offer.

We have noted your suggestions and management will look into them, we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Lake Safari Lodge Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 257
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Lake Safari Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Lake Safari Lodge
Free parking
Pool
    1.1 km from Lake Safari Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Pool
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        R 1 871
      • Priceline
      0.0 km from Lake Safari Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Pool deck
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        R 5 056
      • Booking.com
      5.6 km from Lake Safari Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        R 2 897
      • Algotels
      9.3 km from Lake Safari Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • Vio.com
      35.6 km from Lake Safari Lodge
      Restaurant
      Bar/Lounge
      View more hotels in Siavonga
      Reviews (123)
      Filter reviews
      123 results
      Traveller rating
      36
      47
      22
      3
      15
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      36
      47
      22
      3
      15
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews enjoyed my stay buffet style nice place awesome views braai buffet stunning location an upgrade look forward lunch and dinner safari lodge lake gym meals songs scenery
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      25 - 30 of 123 reviews
      Reviewed 4 September 2020 via mobile

      Day 1...
      Arrived just at half past 6 in the evening.. Lady (Sarah) at the reception was very welcoming and helpful. POS machine didn’t work both times so had to pay by cash...
      restaurant was average... the food was a bit dry but enjoyed it..

      Was shocked to see the waiter bring the bill when payment for dinner was prepaid at checking in..😔

      Date of stay: September 2020
      Trip type: Travelled on business
      Thank HardyLMS
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Maurice Diamond, Owner at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2020

      Dear Guest

      Thank you for taking the time to submit a rating and review of our property Lake Safari Lodge in Siavonga Zambia.

      We appreciate the feed back and your rating is valued, we have noted your comments and will certainly do our very best to improve on the highlighted topics.

      We hope to welcome you back in the no too distant future.

      Kind Regards

      Lake Safari Lodge Team.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 17 August 2020

      The Lake Safari Lodge is in the most spectacular location, right on the shore of Lake Kariba. The TV in the room didn't work, but we were so busy having fun, that it didn't faze us, however for a single traveler it may have been a problem. Water pressure in the shower was very weak, and the bed linen was old/worn. The aircon worked well, but the fan was a bit noisy. Apart from that, the pool for the residents was spotless and the grass and gardens were well kept (big thumbs up). The staff were good. Audrey at reception, and Nelson our skipper were great. The breakfast which is included in the price was really nice. The shop at the gate was outstanding! Freshly frozen seafood, delicious assortment of cheeses and delicious, well-priced fresh vegetables. We took lots back to our little town in Zambia with us. Overall a great weekend.

      Date of stay: August 2020
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      1  Thank jhellq583822
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Maurice Diamond, Owner at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2020

      Dear Guest

      Thank you for taking the time to submit a rating and review of our property Lake Safari Lodge.

      We appreciate the rating and your feed back is valued, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit with us and had the opportunity to experience what we have to offer.

      We have noted your comments regarding the rooms and are pleased to inform you that improvements on these aspects are well under way.

      If there was anything else you were not one hundred percent satisfied with please feel free to contact us directly.

      Kind Regards

      Lake safari Lodge Team.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 24 July 2020

      Room and views is excellent. Food is great and responsible prices. Very helpful and friendly staff. Definitely need to book three day's or more. Happy they busy with renovation to upgrade the comfort and privacy.

      Date of stay: July 2020
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank abergh255752
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Maurice Diamond, Owner at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2020

      Dear Guest

      Thank you for taking the time to submit a rating and review of our property.


      We appreciate the rating and your feed back is valued.


      We look forward to welcoming you back to the Lodge in the not too distant future.


      Our Front office team is available during selected hours to assist you with any arrangements needed.

      Kind Regards


      Lake Safari Lodge Team.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 11 March 2020

      I have not been to many lodges in siavonga but this is by far one of the most welcoming lodge i went to.firstly the staff was very friendly and welcoming,i was pregnant by then and couldnt stop craving the food was awesome and african.i liked the fact that i could either chill at the beach or just by the pool side,people kept thinking i was outside africa.our car was perfectly safe in the carpark and we enjoyed our weeken in a serene and peaceful environment.my hubby wonders what this place has done to me but its my first safari lodge when we think of travelling..keep up the good work and more,

      Date of stay: May 2019
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank kayciray
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      LakeSafariLodge, Manager at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

      Dear Guest

      Thank you for taking the time to submit both a rating and review of our Property Lake Safari Lodge in Siavonga Zambia.

      We are pleased to see you had the opportunity to experience what we have to offer at the Lodge, your rating and comments are appreciated and valued and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Lodge in the not too distant future.

      Kind Regards

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 10 March 2020

      It's a nice place..Good value for your money..The Food is very good. Rooms are clean. The views are refreshing. They also have a new pool with a very good view of the lake..I would recommend this place to anyone going to Siavonga.

      Date of stay: March 2020
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank kapendwe c
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      LakeSafariLodge, Manager at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

      Dear Guest

      Thank you fro taking the time to submit a rating and review of our Property Lake Safari Lodge.

      We appreciate the rating and your comments are valued, we are pleased to see that you had a pleasant experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

      Our Front Office Team is available around the clock should you require any assistance with arranging your next visit.

      Kind Regards

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews