We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ToweraKachingwe

Best Holiday so far!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 07 Jan 2020
We had a wonderful trip. But the Lodge management needs to put up signage from the Siavonga district turn and atleast indicate on the signage the number of kilometers left to finish the trip. At one point, we thought we were lost and had to make many stops to ask locals if we were indeed on the right route as this was our first trip to travel along that route. So far so good we enjoyed our stay.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LakeSafariLodge, Manager at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 09 Jan 2020
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to submit a score and review of our property Lake Safari Lodge.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit and your comments regarding the signage has been noted, Management will be looking into this soon as possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future and wish you safe travels ahead.

Kind Regards

Lake Safari Lodge Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 602
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Tripadvisor
    R 2 602
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 602
0.6 km from Lake Safari Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 244
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 230
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 202
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Lake Safari Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Main Lodge
R 3 453
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 453
  • Vio.com
5.5 km from Lake Safari Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Pool deck
Go to your Happy Price
  • Official Hotel Site
    R 4 478
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
5.6 km from Lake Safari Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 4 758
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 758
  • Lol.travel
    R 3 067
  • Priceline
9.3 km from Lake Safari Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 1 683
  • eDreams
11.8 km from Lake Safari Lodge
Free parking
Pool
R 1 858
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 858
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 858
  • Vio.com
13.0 km from Lake Safari Lodge
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 2 076
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 037
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 683
65.9 km from Lake Safari Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Main Lodge Pool
R 5 725
R 5 385
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 5 385
  • Agoda.com
    R 5 725
71.2 km from Lake Safari Lodge
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Siavonga
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
36
47
22
3
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
47
22
3
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enjoyed my stay buffet style nice place awesome views braai buffet stunning location an upgrade look forward lunch and dinner safari lodge lake gym meals songs scenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2020

Lake safari lodge is a beautiful place to go to ...the customer service is amazing,the people are omg!!gorgeous and to top it up their food is super delicious.thank you for accommodating us in such a beautiful way

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ekayun374368
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LakeSafariLodge, Manager at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Dear

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your rating and review of our property Lake Safari Lodge in Siavonga.

We are pleased to see you had the opportunity to experiencing what we offer and enjoyed your visit. Our Front Office team is available around the clock should you require any assistance in making your next booking.



Kind Regards

Lake Safari Lodge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020

Great experience would overally recommend it to families and individuals. Breakfast and evening buffet were great too. Clean swimming pool and rooms. Nice lake view from the room. Overally give it an 8/10.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank shielamurapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LakeSafariLodge, Manager at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2020

Dear Shiela Murapa

Thank you for taking the time to submit a rating and review of our property Lake Safari Lodge,

We are pleased to see that you had a wonderful stay and had the opportunity to experience the services we have on offer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Your rating is appreciated and your comments are valued.

Kind Regards

Lake Safari Lodge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2020

We were on a day visit to the Kariba dam and had been recommended to lunch here so we did. The lunch was beautiful. We tried the Crayfish and were not disappointed. It took a while to arrive being cooked fresh of course and the bar service was prompt and efficient. Prices were very reasonable.
We will be back for more next time.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfuwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LakeSafariLodge, Manager at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Dear Mfuwe

Thank you for taking the time to submit a rating and review of our property Lake Safari Lodge.

We are grateful for your review and rating, we are so pleased to read that you had a good experience, we take pride in preparing all our locally sourced fresh ingredients on site.

We are pleased to see you had the opportunity to experience the Kariba dam as we as our service. we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Our reservations team is available around the clock if you wold like to make a booking next time:

Email: bookings@lakesafari.com
Reception Phone:+260211511148
Reception Mobile: +260962202038 (Call, Txt, imessage, Whatapp, Facetime)
Reception Mobile: +260978659584 (Call, Txt, Whatapp)

Please do not hesitate to contact us, should you require any information.

Kind Regards

Lake Safari Lodge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019

The place is beautiful however to access the room, the walkway is so bad (tunnel) and the Front of room G11 is open to everyone. Secondly the food was delayed.. and when it came it was so bad. There are not many activities but if you are going for the view, it’s excellent

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mulengachama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LakeSafariLodge, Manager at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2020

Dear Mulenga Chama

Thank you for taking the time to submit a rating and review of our property Lake Safari Lodge in Siavonga Zambia.

Your feed back and rating are appreciated. We would like to take this opportunity to make note of your concerns and management will look into these matters with the utmost urgency, if there was anything else you were not one hundred percent satisfied with please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

We look forward to hearing from you,

Kind Regards

Lake Safari Lodge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2019

It was an excellent choice first time in siavonga but my trip was worthwhile for my honeymoon.
The staff at the lodge made sure that our stay was pleasant and every query was swiftly attended to.
I would rcommend abyone going to siavonga to visit lake safari lodge

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gchaba675230
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LakeSafariLodge, Manager at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2019

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to submit a rating and review of our property Lake Safari Lodge In Siavonga Zambia.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your visit with us, and that our staff could offer you the high level of service we pride our self's on.

We wish to extend a heartfelt congratulations on your honeymoon, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

We appreciate your feed back and your comments are valued.

Kind Regards

Lake Safari Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews