We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mfuwe
Isle of Man, United Kingdom

A great lunch with terrific views.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 01 Jan 2020
We were on a day visit to the Kariba dam and had been recommended to lunch here so we did. The lunch was beautiful. We tried the Crayfish and were not disappointed. It took a while to arrive being cooked fresh of course and the bar service was prompt and efficient. Prices were very reasonable.
We will be back for more next time.
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LakeSafariLodge, Manager at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 02 Jan 2020
Dear Mfuwe

Thank you for taking the time to submit a rating and review of our property Lake Safari Lodge.

We are grateful for your review and rating, we are so pleased to read that you had a good experience, we take pride in preparing all our locally sourced fresh ingredients on site.

We are pleased to see you had the opportunity to experience the Kariba dam as we as our service. we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Our reservations team is available around the clock if you wold like to make a booking next time:

Email: bookings@lakesafari.com
Reception Phone:+260211511148
Reception Mobile: +260962202038 (Call, Txt, imessage, Whatapp, Facetime)
Reception Mobile: +260978659584 (Call, Txt, Whatapp)

Please do not hesitate to contact us, should you require any information.

Kind Regards

Lake Safari Lodge Team.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 4 204
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 093
  • Booking.com
    R 3 448
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 093
0.6 km from Lake Safari Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 173
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 2 173
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 154
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 154
0.0 km from Lake Safari Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Main Lodge
R 3 336
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 336
  • Vio.com
5.5 km from Lake Safari Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Pool deck
R 3 893
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 973
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 907
  • ZenHotels.com
5.6 km from Lake Safari Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 4 596
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 596
  • StayForLong
    R 3 030
  • Trip.com
    R 3 353
9.3 km from Lake Safari Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 630
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 630
  • eDreams
11.8 km from Lake Safari Lodge
Free parking
Pool
R 1 795
Fully refundable
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 795
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 795
13.0 km from Lake Safari Lodge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 524
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 990
  • Booking.com
    R 2 010
65.9 km from Lake Safari Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Main Lodge Pool
R 5 594
R 4 255
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 4 255
  • Agoda.com
    R 5 594
71.2 km from Lake Safari Lodge
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Siavonga
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
36
47
22
3
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
47
22
3
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enjoyed my stay buffet style nice place awesome views braai buffet stunning location an upgrade look forward lunch and dinner safari lodge lake gym meals songs scenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2019

The place is beautiful however to access the room, the walkway is so bad (tunnel) and the Front of room G11 is open to everyone. Secondly the food was delayed.. and when it came it was so bad. There are not many activities but if you are going for the view, it’s excellent

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mulengachama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LakeSafariLodge, Manager at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2020

Dear Mulenga Chama

Thank you for taking the time to submit a rating and review of our property Lake Safari Lodge in Siavonga Zambia.

Your feed back and rating are appreciated. We would like to take this opportunity to make note of your concerns and management will look into these matters with the utmost urgency, if there was anything else you were not one hundred percent satisfied with please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

We look forward to hearing from you,

Kind Regards

Lake Safari Lodge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2019

It was an excellent choice first time in siavonga but my trip was worthwhile for my honeymoon.
The staff at the lodge made sure that our stay was pleasant and every query was swiftly attended to.
I would rcommend abyone going to siavonga to visit lake safari lodge

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gchaba675230
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LakeSafariLodge, Manager at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2019

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to submit a rating and review of our property Lake Safari Lodge In Siavonga Zambia.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your visit with us, and that our staff could offer you the high level of service we pride our self's on.

We wish to extend a heartfelt congratulations on your honeymoon, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

We appreciate your feed back and your comments are valued.

Kind Regards

Lake Safari Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2019

My husband took me here for my birthday and I have nothing negative to say twas so amazing. We enjoyed our stay from the room to the staff to the cruise to the food. We are definitely going back with our kids next time. Keep it up

Room tip: The Executive rooms have a lovely balcony where you can see the sunset and rise
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wattiesfootprint
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LakeSafariLodge, Manager at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Dear Watokwa

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your rating and review of our property Lake Safari Lodge.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you and the family on your next visit back.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any assistance with making your next reservation.

Kind Regards

Lake Safari Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2019

What an amazing place, we has a lovely time with my friend. The service was good. The food was fantastic. The rooms were spacious and air-conditioned, that was very important to have considering the temperature was 40 degrees.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kzimba369534
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LakeSafariLodge, Manager at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2019

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to submit a rating and review of our property Lake Safari Lodge in Siavonga Zambia.

We appreciate your rating and your feed back id valued.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our services and do agree that the heat is quite something else. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future and wish you safe travels ahead.

Kind regards

Lake Safari Lodge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2019

Lake Safari lodge is a wonderful place to go to for a romantic get away, relaxation, work, you name it! The members of staff are super nice and friendly. I really enjoyed my stay there. I highly recommend this place to anyone who loves to enjoy life... The views are to die for and the food is good. I would recommend to management to put a spa there. Thank you Lake Safari lodge staff for making my experience a marvellous and memorable one.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Thokozile P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LakeSafariLodge, Manager at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2019

Dear Thokozile P.

We would like to take the time to thank you for your rating and review of our property Lake Safari Lodge in Siavonga Zambia.

We appreciate the feed back and your rating is most valued.

We are glad you had the opportunity to experience the Lodge and its surrounding areas as well as our services.

Management is dedicated to providing our clients and guest with the best possible experience and we have noted your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the lodge in the not too distant future.

Our front office team is available around the clock, please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any assistance in arranging your next visit.

Kind Regards

Lake Safari Lodge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews