We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
R 2 181
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Thokozile P

Girls Trip

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Oct 2019
Lake Safari lodge is a wonderful place to go to for a romantic get away, relaxation, work, you name it! The members of staff are super nice and friendly. I really enjoyed my stay there. I highly recommend this place to anyone who loves to enjoy life... The views are to die for and the food is good. I would recommend to management to put a spa there. Thank you Lake Safari lodge staff for making my experience a marvellous and memorable one.
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LakeSafariLodge, Manager at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 02 Nov 2019
Dear Thokozile P.

We would like to take the time to thank you for your rating and review of our property Lake Safari Lodge in Siavonga Zambia.

We appreciate the feed back and your rating is most valued.

We are glad you had the opportunity to experience the Lodge and its surrounding areas as well as our services.

Management is dedicated to providing our clients and guest with the best possible experience and we have noted your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the lodge in the not too distant future.

Our front office team is available around the clock, please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any assistance in arranging your next visit.

Kind Regards

Lake Safari Lodge Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
R 2 544
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Lake Safari Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
2.2 km from Lake Safari Lodge
Free parking
Pool
eDreams
    1.1 km from Lake Safari Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Booking.com
      Tripadvisor
      R 2 181
      Fully refundable
      • Hotels.com
      • Booking.com
      • Priceline
      0.0 km from Lake Safari Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      eDreams
      • Vio.com
      • Lol.travel
      35.6 km from Lake Safari Lodge
      Restaurant
      Bar/Lounge
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      71.2 km from Lake Safari Lodge
      Free parking
      Pool
      View more hotels in Siavonga
      Reviews (122)
      Filter reviews
      122 results
      Traveller rating
      36
      46
      22
      3
      15
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      36
      46
      22
      3
      15
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews enjoyed my stay buffet style nice place awesome views braai buffet stunning location an upgrade look forward lunch and dinner safari lodge lake gym meals songs scenery
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      38 - 43 of 122 reviews
      Reviewed 9 October 2019

      I loved the set arise and sunset on the Lake Kariba. The food was amazingly great. The rooms are very clean and the ir waiters very polite. Oh, they indeed have an awesome breakfast that you make you very full to miss your lunch for other activities like a boat cruse, or even drive around town.

      Date of stay: October 2019
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank bchipe261185
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      LakeSafariLodge, Manager at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2019

      Dear Guest

      Thank you for your rating and review of our property Lake Safari Lodge.

      We are glad to read that you enjoyed your experience with us, the breakfast and the service. the boat cruises are really something special and are the best way to experience the views from the Lake Kariba.

      We look forward to your next visit and are available to assist you with arranging your next visit to Lake Safari Lodge.

      Please feel free to contact us at any time.

      Kind Regards

      Lake Safari Lodge Team.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 29 September 2019

      The rooms are very good, it would much better the water in the bath or shower rooms can quickly go down the drainage so that visitors don't step in water while having a shower.. It's very quite and good location.

      Date of stay: September 2019
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank Lombewmusonda
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      LakeSafariLodge, Manager at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2019

      Dear Guest

      Thank you for your rating and review, we appreciate the feed back and your comments are valued.

      We are glad you enjoyed your visit and had the opportunity to experience what our location has to offer, we have noted your comments and we want to assure you that management will look into this.

      Please feel free to contact us directly if there was anything else that was not one hundred percent to your satisfaction.

      We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

      Safe Travels and Kind Regards.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 29 August 2019 via mobile

      Beautiful and relaxing place. Had a room over looking the lake! Great service as well. I had a fresh grilled Kariba break which was just so tasty. This was a business trip but i look forward to come for a personal vacation.

      Date of stay: August 2019
      Trip type: Travelled on business
      1  Thank Mukukamukulu
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      LakeSafariLodge, Manager at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2019

      Dear Guest

      Thank you for taking the time to submit a rating and review of our property Lake Safari Lodge.

      We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and we are pleased to read about how much you enjoyed the views and the fresh Kariba Bream.

      We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit, our front office team is available around the clock to assist you in planing your vacation.

      Kind Regards Lake Safari Lodge Team.

      Email: bookings@lakesafari.com
      Reception Phone:+260211511148
      Reception Mobile: +260962202038 (Call, Txt, imessage, Whatapp, Facetime)
      Reception Mobile: +260978659584 (Call, Txt, Whatapp)

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 12 August 2019

      Food and staff were great. The big braii guy was cool too. Nothing was as dope as the boat cruise though. Plus they have a stereo that has both aux code and BT so you can play songs of your choice. I gave nearly everyone a chance to pick their favourite song. Including the kids. No one was left out! The shower drainage was clogged. Only negative thing I have to say.

      Date of stay: August 2019
      • Trip type: Travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank hmaamb830834
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      LakeSafariLodge, Manager at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2019

      Dear Guest

      Thank you for taking the time to submit a rating and review of our property Lake Safari Lodge.

      We appreciate your rating and your feed back is valued, we are glad you had the opportunity to experience all that Lake Safari Lodge and its beautiful surroundings has to offer.

      We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future, please do not hesitate to contact our 24 hour Front office team to assist you in arranging your next booking.

      Safe Travels and Kind Regards

      Lake Safari Lodge Team.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 8 August 2019

      Online booking is more expensive than direct booking due to exchange rates. Also, the one-room left turns away potential guests booking as a group. More attention to cleanliness and reception is needed.

      Date of stay: July 2019
      • Trip type: Travelled solo
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank ekaron551784
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      LakeSafariLodge, Manager at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for taking the time to submit a review, your feed back is appreciated and we value your input.

      We have noted your comments, and would like to assure you that we are committed in investing in our property, we would like the opportunity to get more information, please feel free to contact us to discuss the issues you had with the rooms and reception.

      We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

      Kind Regards

      Lake Safari Lodge Team.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews