We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$279
US$250
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$255
US$214
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$162
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$230
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$255
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$283
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$265/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$214
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$200
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
69
162
99
36
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
162
99
36
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe holiday innfront deskjfk airportbetween flightsfederal circlefree shuttlenew yorkrooms were very cleanan overnight stayrestaurant barlate checkfollowing morningflight was cancelledstayed one nightfree breakfastthe shuttle driverbrooksville
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

we stayed here 2 nights. One coming prior to our long trip and one returning from it. Both times they were very accommodating to early arrival and late check out for our international flights. The front desk staff was also very welcoming and called up to our room to check to see if it was ok. The van drivers were all very friendly and gave us great info on places to go to eat and things to do close by. The rooms are small but very clean. We were quite surprised that you couldn't hear the airplanes taking off; however you can hear the street traffic and lots of sirens. The food in their restaurant is average to say the least. There is a place down the road called Bayhouse that has excellent food we recommend. Don't let the neighborhood fool you.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chocoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neji R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hello,

Thank you for your review.
We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope you visit us again!

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

We just arrived at the hotel and Noah has been helpful and accommodating. He welcomed my son very kindly, called to check on us and answered all of our questions. The room is clean, well appointed and full of helpful electronic outlets. The restaurant staff were also kind and helpful. I needed mayonnaise and utensils and they offered them without a second thought. Great view too!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mireille E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neji R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Hi Mireille,

Thank you for your review!
Noah says hello ! We delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We will have extra mayo ready for you when you come back ! ;)


Thanks again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

The best thing about airport hotels in the US is the free shuttle to/from the airport. Some airport hotels don't have the following but this one did:
- Loud traffic noise on odd numbered side of building. Not sure about the even numbered side.
- Loud AC (which eventually drowned out the traffic noise)
- A pretty good restaurant! It's a bit ugly but the Chicken Sandwich and Caesar Salad was great.
- Free drinks for being an IHG member.

- loud traffic/flight no

Stayed: June 2018
Thank 853roxane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neji R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you again for your feedback.
I have responded to your first review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Rooms excellent very clean and modern staff are helpful on a poor note very noisey aggressive behaviour over night from guests not really suitable for family’s or lone travels can be left feeling vunerable

Room Tip: Would check other reviews
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank leatin2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neji R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Hello,

Thank you for your review.
We will look into the night of your stay. I can assure you this property is very safe as we security onsite 24/7. I can assure you it was an isolated incident during your time with us.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the JFK airport. We had a very late arrival and headed for our Manhattan hotel the next day.
The shuttle bus worked fine. When we arrived quite a lot of FDNY and NYPD trucks blocked the entrance. Not the most secure feeling on arrival.
Inside there was nothing to see, what it was all about. The lady at check-in want friendly at all. Instead of checking us in she answered incoming calls. More or less without a word she handed us the keycards. As we learned the next morning she also forgot to give us vouchers for breakfast which was included in our rate.

The room looked very new and spotless. The bed was quite comfortable.

Sadly the window let in a lot of noise from the highway.
The view was either the tarmac of JFK or abondand area which more looked like a dumpster.

Breakfast was an average American breakfast with a friendly waiter.

In contrast to the check-in the checkout was very friendly.

I certainly wouldn't want to stay there longer than one night. But this applies to all hotels of the area.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DAV1D_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neji R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Hi David,

Thank you for your review.
I apologize that your check in was below standard. Our guests come short and I apologize if we fell short. The agent that checked you in will be coached and please take this as an isolated incident. Whenever you are in town, please contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews