We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
BBirgitt
Roermond, The Netherlands

Wauw just wauw

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 03 Jun 2024
What a stunning place! I felt like royalty during my stay. Coming from bustling Europe, where there's always something on the go, to one of the most serene spots on earth, I instantly felt pure joy. The staff is incredibly friendly and knowledgeable, and they also show great respect for nature and animals. Additionally, the sleep out experience was one of the best experiences of my life.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 989
R 2 504
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 505
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 989
  • Tripadvisor
    R 2 504
17.9 km from Time + Tide Nsolo
Pool
Restaurant
R 3 200
R 2 953
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 954
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 200
  • Tripadvisor
    R 2 953
18.6 km from Time + Tide Nsolo
Free parking
Pool
.
R 19 876
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    R 6 019
  • Expedia.com
    R 6 022
  • Vio.com
18.4 km from Time + Tide Nsolo
R 12 531
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 12 531
  • Vio.com
23.0 km from Time + Tide Nsolo
Free parking
Pool
R 10 073
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
15.2 km from Time + Tide Nsolo
R 10 055
Multiple ways to pay
    19.1 km from Time + Tide Nsolo
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in South Luangwa National Park
    Reviews (73)
    Filter reviews
    73 results
    Traveller rating
    67
    6
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    67
    6
    0
    0
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 73 reviews
    Reviewed 3 June 2024

    Our stay at Nsolo Bush Camp was truly unforgettable! We were captivated by the authentic and secluded setting, and the sleepout under the stunning African stars was the absolute highlight of our trip. We highly recommend this unique experience to anyone looking for an adventure off the beaten path.

    Room tip: Don't miss out on the sleepout exprience and book it well in advance!
    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank lottemalawi
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 June 2024 via mobile

    We just returned from the most incredible time in South Luangwa with Time & Tide!

    We loved the wild, authentic and of the beaten track location, and the no frills style bush camp.

    Our guide, Abraham was excellent. I cannot recommend him more highly,

    The food, service and guiding was excellent and our choice was comfortable and of a high standard.

    The wildlife did no disappoint as you would expect in this incredible park.

    The sleepout was such a highlight and an experience we will never forget!

    Thanks to all the team at Nsolo for an epic few days.

    Date of stay: May 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank MalawiMike2014
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 October 2023 via mobile

    We spent 3 nights there at the beginning of our Zambian holidays. It is a wonderful camp with a friendly staff, the cuisine is of high level in such a lost place. The best, beside game drives, is to have a walking safari around the camp. A real African experience who everyone should live once!

    Date of stay: September 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Rhinoco
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Micaela Smith, General Manager at Time + Tide Nsolo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2023

    We are thrilled to see another review from you, @rhinoco! Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words, it is much appreciated. We are delighted that you got to experience a walking safari, they truly are a magical experience.

    We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

    Warm regards
    The Time + Tide Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 October 2021

    My family spent two nights at Time and Tide's Nsolo camp this week. We absolutely loved it and appreciated the excellent service from Precious and her team, along with our knowledgeable guide, Charles. It was rustic and remote and off the grid, which is what we wanted. The sunrises were amazing and the food was excellent. One reason why we chose this camp was that we really wanted to see wild dogs. We had not seen them on any previous safaris during our three-plus years in Zambia in the Lower Zambezi NP, Kafue, and our lone previous trip to South Luangwa. Within the first hour of our first game drive, we saw a pack of wild dogs, hyenas, and some lions. Thanks for a memorable stay.

    Date of stay: October 2021
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank DigitalNomadRob
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Glenn Evans, General Manager at Time + Tide Nsolo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2021

    Thank you @DigitalNomadRob for your review and I'll certainly send your great comments to Precious and the wonderful Time + Tide Nsolo Team! We look forward to you returning to Time + Tide in the near future, Best Regards Glenn

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 October 2019 via mobile

    We had the most amazing time at this safari camp. The staff were so incredibly friendly and couldn’t do enough for us. The rooms are great with the benefit of being in the National Park we experienced the best that safari wildlife has to offer. The guiding was so professional and our main guide - Prince - was extremely knowledgable and went out of his way to make sure we saw all we wanted to see -would recommend this camp and Luwi - another Time- Tide camp

    Date of stay: October 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank MOLO_12
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    TimeandTideAfrica, Guest Relations Manager at Time + Tide Nsolo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2019

    Thank you @Molo_12 for your wonderful feedback, we look forward to you returning to Zambia.
    Best regards the Time + Tide Family

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews