We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
PeterPanPallin

Luxury Lodge with great people

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 05 Apr 2024
We spent 3 Nights there - Family tent, too big for 3 😎
Team was really nice, Service excellent, local Gin Tonic great 👌
Our Guide Sam was brillant - experienced, focused and Lucky !
Hippos in Front of the River and some funny Monkeys around.
Definitly worth to come back.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 230
  • Vio.com
1.5 km from Time + Tide Chinzombo
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 453
  • eDreams
3.4 km from Time + Tide Chinzombo
Breakfast included
Pool
the beautiful pool area
  • Lol.travel
  • ZenHotels.com
3.5 km from Time + Tide Chinzombo
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
3.5 km from Time + Tide Chinzombo
Free Wifi
Pool
  • ZenHotels.com
16.6 km from Time + Tide Chinzombo
Free Wifi
Free parking
.
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
3.7 km from Time + Tide Chinzombo
View more hotels in South Luangwa National Park
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
85
7
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
85
7
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south luangwa private pool the river well oiled machine sun loungers walk in shower yogurt special treat food is excellent little things once in a lifetime our honeymoon mfuwe airport spent nights villa plunge luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2023 via mobile

We loved Chinzombo, beautiful animals, fantastic hospitality and vast luxurious tented accommodation. On safari we had many many great sightings and Godfrey our guide was so experienced and knowledgeable that we often were the only people looking at leopards or lions. Back at camp Gogo and all the team were fantastic. Thanks to everyone for a fabulous week.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AilsaF972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Micaela Smith, Marketing at Time + Tide Chinzombo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2023

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful review. We're delighted to hear that you loved your stay at Time + Tide Chinzombo. We'll be sure to pass your kind words on to Godfrey, Gogo and the rest of the team and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards
The Time + Tide Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2023 via mobile

This Lodge is run like a well oiled machine and our 4 night stay was truly memorable. T &T even sent someone from Tours Africa to meet us at check in at Lusaka Airport and to assist us with our bags when we did not expect that service at all. When we touched down at Mfuwe airport, Moses picked us up and he was our guide for the duration of our stay. With his encyclopaedic knowledge of all things relating to the bush and his very personable nature, we had multiple conversations with Moses which we enjoyed. It was an interesting experience to arrive on the other side of the Luangwa River and take a motorised boat to the Lodge which was sited along the river on 60 acres of private land. Such a beautiful property that’s tastefully furnished and respecting nature in all of its splendour. The openness of the Lodge and its villas meant that it was possible to sight wildlife along the river at any time. The entire team at T & T deserve to be commended for their outstanding service in ensuring that guests do not want for anything. Little things like buttoning up a pyjama top before folding it to leave on the bed and boiling a kettle of water at the time the bed is turned down in anticipation of the guest wanting a hot drink are just examples of how exemplary the service is. The game drives were excellent in that Moses knew how to track the wildlife effectively and it was truly a special treat on our last day when a pride of lions appeared. Ours was the only Land Cruiser there to witness the antics of 9 cubs, 3 lionesses and 2 lions as they emerged from the long grasses and lazed around. Thank you to all at T & T who showed us how we could easily get accustomed to such pampering!

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sue2807C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Micaela Smith, Marketing at Time + Tide Chinzombo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2023

Thank you very much for your kind words, Sue. We are overjoyed to hear that you had such an incredible time staying with us at Time + Tide Chinzombo. How lucky to have had the incredible opportunity to witness the pride of Lions on your last day. Moments like these are truly unforgettable, and we are thrilled that you got to experience them. We will pass your kind words on to Moses and the rest of our team, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards
The Time + Tide Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2023

What an amazing , memory filled 5 day stay I enjoyed with my son at Chinzomo - we couldn't have asked for more!
Your staff are one of a kind, so helpful and attentive.
For somebody with mobility issues they went out of their way to make my stay as easy as possible- always someone by my side!
A BIG thank you to Adam- you are one in a million and finding an Ingo for me on our last day was a dream come true- I am a bush baby at heart!
Your accommodation and catering are next level! To enjoy a true African experience I highly recommend this beautiful camp to anyone travelling to Zambia. You will leave with a treasure trove of memories of a once in a lifetime experience
Grateful thanks

Zetta Wollheim

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bushbaby7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Micaela Smith, Marketing at Time + Tide Chinzombo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2023

Zetta, we cannot thank you enough for your kind words and this wonderful review. We are overjoyed to hear that you had such an incredible time and that you now have wonderful memories to carry with you for a lifetime. We will pass your kind words on to Adam and the rest of our team, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards
The Time + Tide Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2023 via mobile

We came as a family of 4 for 2 nights and everything was incredible. All the staff were so lovely, attentive and knowledgeable.

The staff made sure that’s the kids had everything they needed including games, activities, food and even a packed lunch when we left.

Our guide Byron was so friendly, engaging and informative making sure the kids enjoyed the drives and that we were able to have fantastic sightings.

Thank you to Chibasa and all of the staff, we had the most amazing stay.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Stay618112
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Micaela Smith, Marketing at Time + Tide Chinzombo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2023

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful review. We're so happy to hear that you had an incredible stay with your family. We'll be sure to pass your kind words on to Chibesa, Byron and the rest of the team and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards
The Time + Tide Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2023

my husband and I just spent 4 nights at your lodge for our honeymoon. Everything was incredible; the rooms are so beautiful, the food is delicious and the sightings were amazing. But what really stood out what your staff. From the time we arrived to the moment we left, we felt so taken care of and nothing was too much to ask. I want to call out Chibesa- everything is so well run and a well oiled machine. I always think the best managers are the ones who look like they are doing nothing, cause they have made everything run so well behind the scenes.

Then Friday was amazing and always had a smile on his face and the warmest energy. He really is a huge asset to your team. We loved our time on the vehicle with Byron and he is so incredibly knowledgeable. Chanda and Elijah were also amazing and so friendly. Although to be honest, every single staff member was magnificent.

Thank you so much and we really hope to be back soon. We could not have asked for a better start to our trip.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Micaela Smith, Marketing at Time + Tide Chinzombo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2023

Hi Emma, thank you so much for your absolutely wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful start to your honeymoon and that you enjoyed your time at Time + Tide Chinzombo. We so appreciate your kind words about our wonderful team and that you took the time to share them with us. We will be sure to pass your message on to Chibesa and the rest of our team - they will be overjoyed to hear how much you appreciated them. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to be able to do so again in the very near future.

Sending the warmest regards
The Time + Tide Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews