We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kupferquelle Resort
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Tsumeb
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Uris Safari Lodge(Etosha National Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
42
44
8
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
44
8
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdros restaurantolympic size swimming poolcamping siteself cateringsmall shopone nightreception stafflaundry roomablution facilitiesan oasiswine cellarluxurious roomslarge treeslunch or dinnerplace to staybeautiful towngreat value for money
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Very relaxing environment.

The new rooms.are epic, ensure a peaceful night rest.

The combination of.the resort and Dross is perfect

Treat myself with a Executive breakfast

Didnt know.that the reception operates 24 hours in case you travel late, not something that I.will.recommend considering the dangers on our national roads though

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bennienam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

Very luxurious rooms.
Fully equipped with all needed devices.
Very spacious neat and tidy rooms.
Air con, fridge, TV, Balcony.
Big park to go for walk, with the Dros just around the corner for decent Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner.
Family friendly !!
Very nice stay.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Pieter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Firstly, my concern was that I was only going to get there at 2am. No problem, reception open 24/7.

Now normally a hotel room is big enough for a double bed, and unless you pack your bags away, you got to fall over it all the time. Not here. I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room. Spacious.

Each room is equipped with DSTV, a bar fridge & kettle. Just look for it in the cupboard under the basin.
A large private patio leads off each room to relax in the evening.

Chatting with the campers on the grounds, they where impressed by the quality and neatness of the ablution facilities. Large tiled bathrooms, a kitchen area, and laundry area for campers.
All situated in a grass area with shade trees and power points.

And for those that like to swim. Stretch your arms in an Olympic size swimming pool.

Take a stroll around the gardens and admire indigenous trees and the bird life.

I enjoyed my stay there, and given a chance will be back again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

GREAT stay at Kupferquelle Resort!
We stayed on the campsite with our 4x4 camper. Beautiful ablution facilities: private with shower and toilet.

Dros restaurant is amazingly good. Great food for a fair price. They serve dinner until they close, breakfast is also available until late. Super friendly staff in the restaurant! Great service.

Supermarket and liquor store on their premises. Both super beautiful stores, supermarket has its own bakery, butcherie and wine cellar.

We had a view in the family rooms and suites as well. They are AMAZING. Very nice decorated, clean and big. All possible facilities available.

Swimming pool is very clean and olympic size. Great for a cool down after a hot day.
Super friendly reception and management staff.

MUST STAY if you are leaving Etosha from the Von Lindequist Gate (Namutoni camp) or search for a place to stay in the Grootfontein area. If you pass by Tsumeb, go for dinner in the Dros restaurant. You will not regret it.

Room Tip: Great stay, lovely food, friendly staff, big swimming pool
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tomgeerits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

The Kupferquelle is absolutely beautiful and the rooms are spectacular. The accommodation on its own is worth 5stars, but unfortunately the restaurant is horrible. The Dros restaurant that is catering for the guests left a sour taste in my mouth. The food is bad and even undercooked at times. Let me not start on their poor service. I would rather book a self-catering unit next time to avoid Dros. The resort also has campsites and an Olympic size pool. The place is awesome and safe.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank JAVW356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews