We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well run hotel- squeeky clean-unlimited wifi”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tsumeb
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kupferquelle Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tsumeb
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2017

We stayed at Kupferquelle in the beautiful town of Tsumeb in May 17. The chalets were very cleverly designed and you can either have a single room or add on an extra room and kitchen should you wish. It has unlimited wifi -which was a first on our trip through Northern Nambia- and other modern features such as sieve doors that allows cool air in but locks and electricity that will only come in if you put your access card in the slot. The price does not include breakfast but the hotel has a Dros reaturant on the premises. The hotel was built around the old municipal swimming pool which is Olympic standard size and has green lawns around it for campers.Our only complaint was the Television which would not change channels- we even asked for help but this was not resolved.

Room Tip: Free wifi makes this a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katrina69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Very relaxing environment.

The new rooms.are epic, ensure a peaceful night rest.

The combination of.the resort and Dross is perfect

Treat myself with a Executive breakfast

Didnt know.that the reception operates 24 hours in case you travel late, not something that I.will.recommend considering the dangers on our national roads though

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bennienam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

Very luxurious rooms.
Fully equipped with all needed devices.
Very spacious neat and tidy rooms.
Air con, fridge, TV, Balcony.
Big park to go for walk, with the Dros just around the corner for decent Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner.
Family friendly !!
Very nice stay.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Pieter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Firstly, my concern was that I was only going to get there at 2am. No problem, reception open 24/7.

Now normally a hotel room is big enough for a double bed, and unless you pack your bags away, you got to fall over it all the time. Not here. I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room. Spacious.

Each room is equipped with DSTV, a bar fridge & kettle. Just look for it in the cupboard under the basin.
A large private patio leads off each room to relax in the evening.

Chatting with the campers on the grounds, they where impressed by the quality and neatness of the ablution facilities. Large tiled bathrooms, a kitchen area, and laundry area for campers.
All situated in a grass area with shade trees and power points.

And for those that like to swim. Stretch your arms in an Olympic size swimming pool.

Take a stroll around the gardens and admire indigenous trees and the bird life.

I enjoyed my stay there, and given a chance will be back again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

GREAT stay at Kupferquelle Resort!
We stayed on the campsite with our 4x4 camper. Beautiful ablution facilities: private with shower and toilet.

Dros restaurant is amazingly good. Great food for a fair price. They serve dinner until they close, breakfast is also available until late. Super friendly staff in the restaurant! Great service.

Supermarket and liquor store on their premises. Both super beautiful stores, supermarket has its own bakery, butcherie and wine cellar.

We had a view in the family rooms and suites as well. They are AMAZING. Very nice decorated, clean and big. All possible facilities available.

Swimming pool is very clean and olympic size. Great for a cool down after a hot day.
Super friendly reception and management staff.

MUST STAY if you are leaving Etosha from the Von Lindequist Gate (Namutoni camp) or search for a place to stay in the Grootfontein area. If you pass by Tsumeb, go for dinner in the Dros restaurant. You will not regret it.

Room Tip: Great stay, lovely food, friendly staff, big swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tomgeerits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsumeb
1.1 km away
Tsumeb Backpackers
Tsumeb Backpackers
#1 of 8 in Tsumeb
29 reviews
12.7 km away
Ghaub Nature Reserve & Farm
1.8 km away
TeaterHuis Guest House
TeaterHuis Guest House
#3 of 8 in Tsumeb
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Travel North Guesthouse
38.5 km away
Gabus Game Ranch
Gabus Game Ranch
#2 of 4 in Otavi
26 reviews
2.0 km away
Minen Hotel
Minen Hotel
#4 of 8 in Tsumeb
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kupferquelle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kupferquelle Resort

Address: Kupfer Street, Tsumeb, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Oshikoto Region > Tsumeb
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tsumeb
Number of rooms: 67

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing