We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
17
38
25
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
38
25
9
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2016

After a long day walking the dunes and Sesriem we arrived before sunset, dusty thirsty but excited after a very successful day. The lobby is a beautiful building with a straw roof with the very nice dinning room. The rooms were spacious to the back with a small terrace with the views of the African desert with mountains and acacia trees. Hot water, very comfortable beds. We felt like kings. The dinner in the dinning room was a buffet with quite a few options for every palate. A good choice.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Moti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I traveled across Namibia and this was our lasted destination. When we arrived at the lodge the staff was so helpful by caring our laguage to our room. The Room we loved. The dinner we had was very good. If i ever come back to Namibia Betesda would be first on my list. All my regards to Mr and Mrs Rust.

Stayed: November 2016
2  Thank Marshall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

We really liked this lodge with comfortable and affordable rooms. The matresses are firm, the shower hot and the rooms spacious. Most rooms have air conditioning or a cold water cooling system that works really well.

All the rooms have a small terrace.

Staff is friendly and attentive.

Every night they serve a fixed 4 course menu which was really tasty every time.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AvW12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Clean room, comfortable bed. Simple but good.
Tasty buffet dinner. For breakfast if you leave early they provide bfst box.
Nice pool and bbq place for relaxing. Around 50min drive to sossusvlei.

- wifi on and off. Walls not that thick so you can hear neighbors. Good water pressure with hot water.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Krisztian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Very average camping facilities. No power and the showers / toilets looked good from the outside, but shabby inside. The camping area is quite remote from the main lodge / bar. They claim there is Wi-Fi, but it is only available in the main lodge and it didn't work there either. They also have a convoluted system when buying a drink you can't pay at the bar, you pay at reception. The system obviously doesn't work, as the lodge were asking for payment the morning we were leaving for tabs already paid!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeeDizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews