We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (978)
Filter reviews
978 results
Traveller rating
518
356
84
17
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
356
84
17
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wild horses eagles nest mountain bike ghost town ablution facilities clean ablutions fish river canyon no electricity hiking trails the main lodge camping site beautiful campsite southern namibia hot water main course day trip ablution block
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 978 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We had a very nice stay at the Desert Horse Inn at Klein Aus Vista and I can definately recommend it. I thought it was maybe just a little pricey if I had to compare it to some of the other places we stayed at that offered similar accommodation. Another very strange thing I found in Namibia is that all the accommodations offer a fridge in the room but no one offers mini-bar in room. Must be a Namibia thing. All and all we had a very nice stay at Klein Aus Vista.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 727mariettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Klein-Aus Vista: Desert Horse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Such a great story! Thank you very much for sharing your fantastic feedback with us and for recommending our property, we are definitely looking forward to your next Namibian adventure.

Your remarkable words have been shared with the housekeeping staff and property management and all are hoping to share great moments with you in the days to come.
Best wishes, Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Unfortunately, we only slept in the campsite for one night but it was awesome. Real bush feel, no electricity... beautiful surroundings. Will be back to do some hiking trails and mtb trails. Please bear in mind that we were camping and staying in the rooms.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Klein-Aus Vista: Desert Horse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

We are glad you had a fantastic stay with us. Thank you so much for taking your time to share such incredible feedback about our property, it was indeed lovely to have you and we are hoping to feel your presence once more.

We are wishing you plenty of exciting adventures ahead. Stay well and kind regards, Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff. Well kept facilities. We had a lovely stop over. One night stay.
The location and scenery was lovely. For the price I would have expected more though. No tv in room. No lighting on paths. Only one option for eggs (scrambled) at breakfast. No sausages.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pieter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Klein-Aus Vista: Desert Horse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you very much for reverting back to us with your feedback, although the prices did not meet your expectations we are indeed thankful for the time you took to visit us. Your review has been shared with the property executive and they have ensured to make constructive use of it.

We are wishing you great days in your travel adventures. Best regards, Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We had a great weekend at Desert Horse Inn. The rooms are very cosy and quiet and in a tranquil environment. It is definitely a place to go to get away from it all. Take a walk in the hills and enjoy the view. The breakfast and dinner buffets were the highlight of our stay, they were absolutely to die for. We're coming back.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tangeni88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Klein-Aus Vista: Desert Horse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

We are looking forward to hosting you again! Many thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are so delighted to hear that you had a fantastic time at our property and we hope fellow travellers will make good use of your great story to make Namibia a destination of choice.

Keep well and happy adventures ahead. Lovely regards, Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Beautiful area, lovely private campsites. The only downside was that there are no electricity points. Sunset and sunrise are absolutely breathtaking. Good hiking routes, campsites are easily accessible.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank s0uthafricans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Klein-Aus Vista: Desert Horse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

We are happy to hear from you! Many thanks for taking your time to elaborate our property with such great words. We hope potential guests will make perfect use of your awesome feedback to make Namibia a destination of choice.

The property management has considered your downside and hope to make enhancements were possible. Keep well and best wishes, Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews