We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chetty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Mirage Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We really appreciated the service from the staff. Please commend your people. The location is ideal and the design of the lodge is excellent. The staff compliments the lodge in their pleasant disposure and taking care of requests. We were especially pleased with the chef and the dining area staff. keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B6513XSlesliec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Le Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you loved your stay at Le Mirage Resort & Spa and will definitely let our staff members know about your kind words.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2018

We loved every minute of our stay at Le Mirage!!
The staff is the friendliest, the view is superb, the quad drive at sunset is the best! The food is delicious and the rooms are beautiful.
We recommend Le Mirage to anyone looking for a special place to stay in Sossusvlei.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2014NenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Le Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review of our lodge! We are most grateful for your 5-star review and will forward your feedback to the team.

Wishing you many more returns to Le Mirage Resort & Spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

We stayed three nights at Le Mirage Resort. The location of the resort is perfect as a starting point to visit Sossusvlei. The resort offers comfortable rooms, good food, a nice spa area and very interesting guided tours to see the highlights of Sossusvlei

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jurgen53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maarten Z, Public Relations Manager at Le Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for sharing your pleasure with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Many thanks once again and we wish you many happy returns to Le Mirage Resort & Spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

My husband and I spend 3 nights at Le Mirage for honeymoo. Our honeymoon treats were excellent, in short everything was perfect. The staff is amazing. The place looks exactly as it does on the internet.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Saave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Le Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for your five-star review! We are delighted to hear about how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we will forward your feedback to the team. Wishing you many more returns to Le Mirage Resort & Spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Very pleasant stay at Le Mirage Desert Resort & Spa in the middle of nowhere but with the flight with the air balloon just nearby. Very good service (we tried the massage !) and nice swimming pool area

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ostrogoth78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Le Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Le Mirage Resort & Spa. We look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Namib-Naukluft Park
0 km away
Rostock Ritz Desert Lodge
Rostock Ritz Desert Lodge
#2 of 3 in Namib-Naukluft Park
361 reviews
0 km away
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
#2 of 19 in Swakopmund
441 reviews
0 km away
Hilton Windhoek
Hilton Windhoek
#1 of 17 in Windhoek
1 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
The Delight Swakopmund
The Delight Swakopmund
#1 of 19 in Swakopmund
457 reviews
0 km away
Hohenstein Lodge
Hohenstein Lodge
#1 of 2 in Usakos
124 reviews
0 km away
Sossusvlei Lodge
Sossusvlei Lodge
#2 of 9 in Sesriem
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mirage Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mirage Resort & Spa

Address: C27, Sesriem | Namib Desert, Namib-Naukluft Park, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Khomas Region > Namib-Naukluft Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Namib-Naukluft Park
Price Range: R 2 965 - R 4 424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Mirage Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Mirage Resort & Spa is one of the most unique establishments in the Sossusvlei area. It is situated at 21 km from the Sesriem gate to Sossusvlei. This makes it one of the lodges closest to the Sossusvlei and the ideal place to stay when you want to visit the highest dunes in the world! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Le Mirage Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Mirage Desert Hotel Namib-Naukluft Park
Le Mirage Desert Lodge And Spa
Le Mirage Desert Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing