We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Mirage Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Corona Guest Farm(Namib-Naukluft Park)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$209
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Desert Quiver Camp(Sossusvlei)
US$129
US$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Capricorn Rest Camp(Namib-Naukluft Park)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Klein-Aus Vista: Desert Horse Inn(Namib-Naukluft Park)(Great Value!)
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rostock Ritz Desert Lodge(Namib-Naukluft Park)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Desert Camp(Sossusvlei)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Namib Desert Lodge(Namib-Naukluft Park)
US$216
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wilderness Safaris Little Kulala(Sossusvlei)(Great Value!)
US$1 722
SA Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wilderness Safaris Kulala Desert Lodge(Sossusvlei)(Great Value!)
US$935
SA Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
338
165
45
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
165
45
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquad bikingtower roomcourse mealwater holepool baran oasiswine cellargreat roomrooms are beautifulroom was largeour honeymoonwatering holeopen bathroomnice gardensossusvlei areanamib desertspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We loved every minute of our stay at Le Mirage!!
The staff is the friendliest, the view is superb, the quad drive at sunset is the best! The food is delicious and the rooms are beautiful.
We recommend Le Mirage to anyone looking for a special place to stay in Sossusvlei.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2014NenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Le Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review of our lodge! We are most grateful for your 5-star review and will forward your feedback to the team.

Wishing you many more returns to Le Mirage Resort & Spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

We stayed three nights at Le Mirage Resort. The location of the resort is perfect as a starting point to visit Sossusvlei. The resort offers comfortable rooms, good food, a nice spa area and very interesting guided tours to see the highlights of Sossusvlei

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jurgen53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maarten Z, Public Relations Manager at Le Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for sharing your pleasure with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Many thanks once again and we wish you many happy returns to Le Mirage Resort & Spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

My husband and I spend 3 nights at Le Mirage for honeymoo. Our honeymoon treats were excellent, in short everything was perfect. The staff is amazing. The place looks exactly as it does on the internet.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Saave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Le Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for your five-star review! We are delighted to hear about how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we will forward your feedback to the team. Wishing you many more returns to Le Mirage Resort & Spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Very pleasant stay at Le Mirage Desert Resort & Spa in the middle of nowhere but with the flight with the air balloon just nearby. Very good service (we tried the massage !) and nice swimming pool area

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ostrogoth78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Le Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Le Mirage Resort & Spa. We look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

This castle seems to be a fata morgana in the desert. The rooms offer plenty of space and the conception of the rooms is quite unconventional. The place for the sundowner is majestic. We appreciated that the dining room was not air conditioned, so it did not feel like entering a refrigerator, as this is what it usually feels like when entering ac dining rooms, whereas here it was a bit warm, but with open windows and the wind blowing really pleasant.
Just 2 negative points to be noted:
1) All the Namibian wines on the wine list were sold out
2) The second night we booked the outdoor dinner special on a fairy circle with barbecue, this was very nicely organized and worth the additional cost, unfortunately the meat was not barbecued "a la minute", so according to the wish of the guest waiting for but instead well in advance and then just kept warm.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bubus2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Le Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and are most concerned that we didn't deliver the experience for which we are renowned.

We will forward your feedback to the team and trust that some of the positives could contribute to fond memories of your stay.

Wishing you many more returns to Le Mirage Resort & Spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews