We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$230
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$227
View deal
Hotels.com
US$226
View deal
Orbitz.comUS$226
CheapTicketsUS$226
TravelocityUS$226
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
343
192
68
26
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
343
192
68
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eagles nest restaurant heaven's gate one night spectacular views petrified forest stayed longer buffet style cool down breakfast and dinner pools waterhole climb rock baboons heavens lodge fingers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2021

If you love views this is the place !!

The chalet was overloaded With too much and old fashioned furniture !

The managers gave a very personale and good service

Will definately come back to this very remote heaven

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DuncanDK63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 31 August 2021

Hi Duncan - thank you for the review, we appreciated it. We will be constantly renewing the lodge, so hopefully you will see a re-freshed version of this remote heaven.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2021

The cook was brilliant, we enjoyed the best meal we‘ve ever had! The view in the eagles nest restaurant was stunning! Asser served us always with a smile, we had a great chat with him and he appreciated the pens we gave to him. The location and also the view out of the window of our room was really nice!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank devinsarahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 31 August 2021

Thank you for the review. We passed the compliments on to Asser, and his smile was bigger than ever.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2021

The views and scenery around this area, from the rooms and from the eagles nest are amazing. The hosts were fantastic as was the food. Comfy beds and nice rooms. We really loved this place and wish we stayed longer.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jessmadmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 19 July 2021

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed it, next time you are most welcome to stay longer. Hopefully we will have extended our network of hiking trails by then....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2021

The best of Damaraland @vingerklip_lodge

From Mountain Top dinner’s to poolside views and sundowners with the vingerklip in the background......this was heaven in Namibia. The lodge is by far one of the best travel experiences we have had.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank snowblaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 31 May 2021

Thank you very much for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021

If I could give more than 5 stars I would.
This lodge is absoultely gorgeous and was the nicest Lodge we stayed in throughout our Namibia vacation.
The lodge itself is absolutely gorgeous: there are many spots for relaxing, sitting by the pool, reading, etc. The two pools are very nice with great views. The restaurant/bar area are very inviting.
The staff was very professional, friendly and warm, making us feel welcome from the start.
The chalets are absolutely beautiful inside with a balcony overlooking the landscape.
Around the lodge you can find a lot of hiking trails, to discover the area.
Unfortunately the Eagle's nest restaurant was closed while we were there (low season), but you can still climb up and enjoy the epic view. We watched the sunrise from there.
All in all a really wonderful experience, I highly recommend to anyone!!!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisa-begusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 21 May 2021

Dear Lisa, thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate it. The next time you come we will see to it that the Eagle's nest is open.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews