We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Most beautiful islets around Nosy Be

We had a perfect day,enjoying the colours of the Indian Ocean, the perfect white sand. We had a... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
ramonal765
,
Bucharest, Romania
via mobile
Perfect nature

That was the place where i saw one of the best nature views in my life. It was beautiful, inspiring... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Yulia Z
,
Lviv, Ukraine
via mobile
Read all 361 reviews
  
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
341
18
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
18
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful beach white sand an hour per person both sides an excursion seafood lunch during low tide island water boat madagascar lighthouse beaches views turtles paradise
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018

If you are in Madagaskar, don´t miss that beautiful island !!!
Clear blue water, white sand beach....

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank mariakZ6440BK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

We arranged through the Andilana Beach Resort to have a symbolic wedding on the uninhabited side of the island; which was absolutely perfect in every way.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank Portlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

White beaches, crystal waters, beautiful, esthetic. The walk between the islands with water on both sides was great. It's a long boat trip to get there but worthwhile seeing.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank PieterfromRoodepoort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

We read the reviews of recently scammed travelers trying to overnight there, but we still wanted to spend there a night. We went to Ambatolaka and booked a tour that included transfers, food (2 lunch, breakfast and dinner), water and accomodation. We basically slept in a little hut in the village, very very basic, hearing every noise and trying not to think which animal it creates it, but we only paied 200.000aryari per person and it was soooo worth it. If you want to find the agency that arranged that for us go to Ambatolaka, there is a church on the beach, if you pass it on the left hand side toward the main street, the agency (a simple hut) will be on the right corner. Only for those who don't mind very very simple conditions. The food was wonderful and the host as well!

Date of experience: November 2017
5  Thank 762ur_kab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Two small lush tropical islands connected by a thin curvy strip of fine white sand. Clear aquamarine waters on both sides. Sea turtles. 1.5 hour boat ride each way from Nosy Be. Bring lots of sunblock and a swim shirt to avoid being sunburned. Small village on island selling handicrafts. Excursions usually include water and lunch. Good views from short 15 minute hike to top of hill on island next to lighthouse. Most beautiful beach in Madagascar.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank krawner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews