We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
16
47
36
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
47
36
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water one night camp sites are braai area game drives bird hide swimming pool en route great stop staff at reception ablutions frame stopover conservation shade pans tap
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We didn't have a booking at the time we stopped at the Khama Rhino Sanctuary, and the only accommodation available was an A-frame hut. We were a party of 4, but the hut could actually sleep 6 - there are two double beds in the big downstairs open plan room that also contains the open plan kitchenette. The bathroom is a separate building outside. The upstairs bedroom has two single beds. Access to this room is from an outside stairwell. It was really cold at night, so going to the bathroom during the night was not pleasant!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 111Bev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We enjoy coming here. The accommodation is very rustic however everything you need is available and the showers have hot water. There are decent Braai facilities which we use. And Breakfast is available at the restaurant which also has a Bar should you need something cold to drink.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

The pitch here was quite nice. It was spacious and clear with shade under a large tree. It was also nice and secluded with no other campsites in view.

The ablutions were distinctly average though and could do with a serious spruce up.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We 3 couples spent 2 nights at Khama Rhino Sanctuary Chalets near Serowe . The chalets are advertised as self catering but they have no kitchens , no cutlery ,crockery , pots or pans !!
Luckily we had a couple of wise travellers with us who carried the neccessary equipment so we could at least cook and eat with the correct implements . The chalets are in shocking condition , doors don't close properly , we had no water for 12 hours - just a total lack of care and maintenance. In addition it's
expensive to rent the chalets !
Despite this we had a good time there - the place is rough and unspoilt , and the staff were very friendly .
Overall I don't think we'll go back there - there are better value for money places in Botswana

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We camped for one night. Camp sites are large and nicely spaced from each other. There is a good distance between all the sites. Staff at reception are extremely friendly and efficient. Game drives and bird hide is a bonus

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DickR174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews