We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
16
47
37
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
47
37
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water braai area one night camp sites are cold drinks small shop bird hide game drives en route shower head very special place staff at reception park fees frame ablutions burnt shade
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We passed by the rhino sanctuary on the way from martin's drift / south african border to kubu island. It's a small sanctuary, so one day is enough to do the game drive there, but it's worth it. We saw two or three rhinos while driving and 6 to 7 on late boon at the waterhole which is a very good spooting point. (Infortunatelly, I don't have access to the pics at the moment ).
The campsites and ablution blocks are in good condition. When we hve been there, there had been a lot of insects in the evening. If you also like to spot those little friends you'll see some impressive examples of bugs and praying mantis.
If you like to see rhinos or have to trvelntje road between martin's drift and letlhakane do the stop ober, as there are not a lot other places to visit or stay on that trip.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank renaseiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

We always stop here on our way up to Mababe. The chalets are OK, there is a nice pool to chill down in before enjoying a late afternoon game drive (either self drive or in one of their vehicle). The restaurant is OK be careful what you choose, I had a Chicken Schnitzel which was good, but others in our group chose Steak which was not so good. A little TLC would not go a miss on the pool and chalets.

Room tip: Chalets G and F are near to the Restaurant and easy access if you are towing a trailer
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

We needed a place to stay over on route from Maun to Jhb. What a delightful place. Quiet and comfortable. The units are VERY private and the surrounding area is beautiful. I would have liked to stay longer. The only negative is the restaurant- the food was not good at all!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank fynbosguestfarm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

The campsites are large and spacious. They are set apart from others. Each site has a braai area, fire pit and running water at each. Toilets and showers are well maintained and there is hot water.
Restaurant, bar and pool are also lovely.
Great place to visit and good value!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Catjane2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The chalets are basic but have everything one needs. Clean, with a fridge, hot water showers. We had no problems booking and paying our deposit. The staff are friendly and helpful. Our dinner and breakfast was taken at the restaurant on site and we enjoyed the food. We went on our own game drive and were fortunate enough to see a female white rhino and her baby. Other guests in the park saw 9 rhino. What a pleasure not to have any technology while enjoying this escape from our daily world.

Room tip: If you are two couples it is, in my opinion, better to take a chalet each
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bithia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews