We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
16
47
37
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
47
37
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water one night camp sites are braai area cold drinks game drives bird hide swimming pool great stop staff at reception ablutions frame shade supplies pans toilets tap
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We camped here overnight. The campsites are very spacious and the ablutions basic, but have everything you need.
It is a lovely drive around the park and plenty of opportunities to see rhino's.
It was great to have a swimming pool to relax and cool down in after a day of driving
Would come back again

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank DorsetEmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Khama is a good stay over when travelling in Botswana. The negatives are no wi-fi and limited cellphone reception. The restaurant also had limited options on the menu. We had good game viewing and plenty bird life.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Casdj2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at the Khama rhino sanctuary on our way to Moremi. The bungalow was clean and the beds comfortable. It was very COLD in the rooms, though. The food was not bad and the staff friendly. We had a small game drive in the morning before heading out. Good value for money.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank caitlinemilyell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The chalets sleep 4 in two areas, the main area and a separate room. There is also a bathroom, fridge & dining area in the main area of the chalet.

The bathroom was basic, but the water hot.

It was very cold when we were there, about 2-3 Celcius, but the rooms had extra very thick blankets which ensured that we stayed warm through the night. Getting up at 5am was freezing though!

The chalets are spaced well apart, each out of sight of the next, though you can walk through the bush between them if you want to.

There is a restaurant, very small pool (not in use while we were there and covered over) and a shop where you can buy basic food, beer etc.

We arrived too late to go on a game drive in the evening and unfortunately didn't see rhino the next morning. No guarantees, even in a rhino sanctuary!

If, like us, you are part of a small group tour and therefore sharing a chalet with other travellers that you don't know well, be prepared for not much privacy. The walls of the separate room do not reach the roof, so though you can't see your companions, you can hear every snore.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KKKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We camped at Khama for a number of years now and it is always a great place with large stands good ablutions and great game spotting especially the Rhinos. Well protected by the Botswana army. Firewood for sale at the shop. Excellent stopover on your way to Kubu Island and Central Kalahari. Campsite 13 is the best.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank BlouBulJHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews