We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lake Bliss is right”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Holmes, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liz F
Woodmere, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lake Bliss is right”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a beautiful weekend with the family. We rented the upstairs unit and it slept the 5 of us comfortably. The lake is so peaceful and time just seemed to slow down. It was exactly what we needed. It was also only about an hour and a half drive from NYC so it was very easy to get to. Kayaking was fun and fishing was great (and delicious). Parking is tight, so carpool. Wonderful weekend!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gila R
New York City, New York
1 review
“Perfect Lakehouse Getaway”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had GREAT time! the house was in great condition and had everything we could have needed- even water toys and floaties!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATreats
White Plains, New York
2 reviews
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Lake Bliss getaway was great! we had our own private dock, a great house, and wonderful weather. The amenities the home comes with are fantastic, we made tons of use of the water equipment. The appliances in the home were top notch, the sleeping conditions were comfy and cozy and the kitchens were great! The information provided in the profile is 100% accurate and I would go back absolutely!
I've already recommended it to a ton of friends who were not there with us!

Liked best: Dock Access
Liked least: No NBCSN on TV for Rangers Game - Not really a negative because you shouldnt need TV when going to a lake for the weekend.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edwinstei...
Woodmere, New York
1 review
“A great bonding experience for friends who want to hang by the lake for a weekend.”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I though the owner was very nice and kind to us and did whatever he could to make our stay very enjoyable. I thoroughly enjoyed the lake amenities and would come back with friends if given the chance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The easy access to the dock.
Liked least: The basement smell.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabbaAbba
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A delightful vacation home with direct lakeside access for swimming & boating”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our children and grandchildren numbering 11 altogether arrived by car and train (nearby town of Pawling), and filled the lovely and enchanting lakeside home comfortably. We enjoyed swimming and boating (2 kayaks for the older 'kids' and a rowboat to take out the little ones), with a small area of private beach access. The 2 kitchens and 2 bathrooms were comfortable and well-equipped. A number of parks are within easy driving distance and my wife and I enjoyed an inspiring day trip to FDR's home in Hyde Park, as well as nearby antique shops. The owners were accommodating, warm and welcoming. We will definitely return if we have the opportunity.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: direct lake access
Liked least: leaving at the end of our visit
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing