We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Beatiful Estate and Wine Tasting

Miles Wine Cellars offers delicious wines for tasting. We were very impressed with the selection... read more

Reviewed 19 April 2018
Darcie P
,
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Nice view of Lake Seneca

Great location with a beautiful view of Lake Seneca. The winery sits on lovely property on the... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
michelesU1746YS
,
Florida, United States
Read all 99 reviews
  
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
50
25
13
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
25
13
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seneca lake tasting room staff was friendly finger lakes gift shop ghost wisteria beers glass sip servers pier path
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

This was our second visit to Miles, and it will be our last. While the grounds are beautiful and the view is gorgeous, the staff experience was not up to par. Again.

If they want to be shuttered up with staff on the way out of the property at 5pm on the dot, advertise your hours to end at 4:30. Otherwise, when guests arrive at 4:35, don't be indignant and make your guests feel unwelcome. Besides the staff asking each other if the bathrooms had been cleaned for the day while we reviewed the tasting selections, our tasting was rushed to the point of not even being able to enjoy the experience. Then again, we really didn't have much wine to taste because we were barely given two sips.
We were made to feel as if our presence was an intrusion-yet a second time.

There are many lovely wineries who appreciate and welcome the opportunity to talk to guests about their wines, their history, and share their story. Miles isn't one of them. Recommend you keep
driving and go elsewhere. The staff here don't want guests.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank SherylK128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

All of the wines that we've tried here were very good. I think this was our first winery we purchased 4 bottles of wine at. The whites and reds were good.

This place was $5 for wine tastings and you got to keep the glass. We shared a wine tasting here.

They have a small bar on the water that is opened until 4 pm for those who want to drink wine on the water. In addition it's a inn as well. Very nice place to visit.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank SouthhillsCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

This winery is so beautiful and welcoming. Highly recommend for the variety of wines, the friendliness of the staff and do not miss the gift shop. Great!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Cheritaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Miles is my favorite Seneca Lake winery to stop, take a break from driving and enjoy a nice glass of wine. We bring our own snacks which they don't have a problem with (I don't believe they offer their own food, but I'm not sure). They have a great dock out over the lake and over the summer, they have a bartender serving on the dock. My personal favorite is the Milestone. They also offer grappa and other liquor tastings.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

A winery I would definitely return to. The staff was incredibly friendly and the wine was delicious. They had above average selection for the wine tastings. The price to buy bottles was reasonable for the good quality of the wine. They offered a beer flight but it was only average. It does have a nice view of Seneca lake but Glenora has a better view.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Kevin-Erika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews