We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Vacation”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Front entrance
View from 2nd floor deck
View from 2nd floor deck
Fire pit w/ seating area behind estate
Seating area behind estate
Floating dock w/ 1 kayak and 1 canoe
Fire pit located besides Lake
View of Lake
Sports Game Room - Full Bar w/ pool table. Ping-Pong room located off bar area.
Spa Room - 7 man hot tub.
Lounge area in Sports Game Room
Large Great Room off Kichen
Queen size bedroom off Great Room
Full bath off of Sports Game Room
Cat walk overlooking Great Room
Full size bed - located upstairs in Main Living Area
2nd Upstairs Living Area - Living Room
2nd Upstairs Living Area - Dining area, full kitchen and deck
2nd Upstairs Living Area - kitchen overlooking dining area and living room
2nd Upstairs Living Area - Queen size bedroom
2nd Upstairs Living Area - 2 bunk beds and 2 twin bed bedroom
2nd Upstairs Living Area - 1 queen bed, 1 full bed and 1 twin bed bedroom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
9 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 25
Hancock, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vinlauri
Tabernacle, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Vacation”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had an excellent family summer vacation at this spacious estate. The property is located on a beautiful former race horse farm, the building is a converted modern barn and looks way bigger and larger than the pictures show! The lake was wonderful and the use of the boats was a huge plus for us. The owner was very nice and accessible. We had a large family group and we never felt cramped and enjoyed the bar and game room. We will definitely return to enjoy this wonderful property again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnny W
1 review
“Fantastic ranch getaway from the city”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Came up recently for a birthday weekend away from New York City with a large group of friends. Gale the owner was absolutely fantastic and very much available 24/7 for anything we needed. The property itself is located on a beautiful former horse ranch, the building is a converted modern barn and looks way bigger and larger than the pictures show! The hot tub room is great, especially during the winter. I definitely recommend that you check out the property, explore the wooded areas and make sure to build a campfire either by the lake or behind the house. The barn itself is sectioned into two fully functioning areas with two sets of kitchens, ample bedrooms and bathrooms. When it says it fits 20 people, it fits everyone comfortably.

Can't wait to go back myself, so I highly recommend this place, we all had a blast!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
It was wonderful to have you and your friends stay at our LakeView Estate.

Looking forwarded to accommodating you all again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
It was a pleasure having you stay at our LakeView Estate... looking forward to the entire family staying with us next time..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sal M
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

What a fantastic long weekend!! LakeView is everything Gale said it would be and more. The home is more like a resort and could not have been more beautiful. The grounds are gorgeous and the house was perfect for the 8 of us. This is our 2nd time booking and the upgrades were fantastic. Hot tub addition was a great touch especially since it snowed while we were there. We are making arraignments to return for a 3rd time...this time with the entire family!! If you are looking for a country getaway in luxury.. This is the place!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing