We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Winter Palooza”
Main House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main House
Arial View of Main House, Entertainment Lodge & 3 Bedroom Cottage Main House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Main House
Arial View of Main House, Entertainment Lodge & 3 Bedroom Cottage
Main House
Main House porch looking towards Entertainment Lodge
Inground Pool looking towards Main House - Optional heated pool
Porch off Main House / Living Room Area at pasture below
Overview of the Upper Delaware River from the Main House's back porch
Main House - Kitchen
Main House - Dining area overlooking master bedroom
Main House - Living Room
Main House - Living Room
Main House - Master Bedroom
Main House - Master Bedroom seating area
Main House - Master Bedroom Bathroom
Main House - Loft Area
Main House - Loft Bedroom #1
Main House - Loft Bedroom #2
Main House - Lower Level - Spa Room w/ exercising equipment
Main House - Lower Level - Bedroom #2
Main House - Lower Level - Seating Area overlooking Bedroom #2
Entertainment Lodge - Back Porch
Entertainment Lodge - Back Porch
Entertainment Lodge
Entertainment Lodge
Entertainment Lodge - Seating Area
Entertainment Lodge - Bedroom #1
Entertainment Lodge - Bedroom #2 - bunk room
Entertainment Lodge - Bathroom
Entertainment Lodge's Suite - Bedroom #1
Entertainment Lodge's Suite - open suite w/ kitchen
3 Bedroom Cottage
3 Bedroom Cottage's back porch
3 Bedroom Cottage - Living Room / Dining Area & Kitchen
3 Bedroom Cottage - 2nd level Master Bedroom
3 Bedroom Cottage - lower level bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
11 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 32
Hancock, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rob S
New York, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Winter Palooza”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The Riverview by Brophy property is fantastic. Three houses all on the same property. Each one has its own look and feel. My family has a reunion (approximately 30) and we meet there. The kitchens can hold all the food, there is a fire pit, fireplace, pool table and jaccuzzi. Linens and towels are supplied. secluded and quiet - no worries about noise and neighbors. staff is attentative to any issues that arise. fantastic for getting together, hanging out, relaxing etc.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
Katie,

You and your friends where a pleasure to accommodate. Looking forward to accommodating you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
katiemcne...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Perfection!!!”
Reviewed 12 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A group of girlfriends and I visited the Riverview Estate to celebrate a bachelorette weekend and it could not have been more perfect. We have rented homes in the past for long weekends away, and it hasn't always turned out the way we wanted, but Riverview was different. It is a about a 2.5 hr. drive from New York City- very easy to get to. We rented out the main house and the game room house. I was shocked at how big they were! We had about 20 girls for the weekend and had more than enough beds and common areas to fit everyone. The houses are gorgeous. The scenery outside and around the homes is equally as gorgeous. Unfortunately we ran into bad weather the weekend of our getaway so we didn't get to enjoy the pool or the hiking, but that was ok- we relaxed around the campfire and living room and we loved the indoor hot tub! Gail and her staff were amazing the entire weekend. Someone was on call 24/7. Gail personally called each day to make sure we were enjoying ourselves. I truly can't say enough about this home, the owner, and the caretakers. My friends and I hope to go back next summer and visit the other 2 homes which I'm sure are just as fantastic as Riverview was. Sometimes picking a vacation getaway can be hard on the internet because you never know if the pictures and information are accurate... but I assure you, Estates by Brophy are everything they advertise and more!!!! Thank you Gail for letting us enjoy your home!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the location, the size of the homes and that they felt lived in. Felt like a home not a house.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh P
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Look No Further. Brophy is The Best.”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Longtime Brophy Renter here. The fact that I’ve stayed at Riverview and Lakeview 4 times should tell you something about how great the experience is working with Gale, but if you’re not convince by the almost perfect reviews she’s received, keep reading:

This time my group of 72 people rented both RiverView and the newly completed DeerRidge at the same time to accommodate everyone and I’ve had many of my group tell me it was the best weekend of their life. The properties are easily walkable and fit together nicely to create a massive estate perfect for a huge group like mine. Every house has a different personality, The Main House a perfect hangout for those wanting to relax with it’s hot tub, sauna, and multiple porches. The Entertainment lodge perfect for people wanting to hang out, play games, watch football, or sit by a fire. The cottage is a quant escape on the same property. And the immaculate, sprawling DeerRidge is an incredible place for all 72 of your friends to gather at one time. I organize experiences for a living and there is no rental property like this anywhere in the state. The layout, the luxury, the amenities… you can tell Gale had a master plan for this estate and spared no attention to detail.

Beyond the property, so much of an enjoyable rental depends on the people that hand over the keys, and Gale Brophy is unlike any other host I’ve ever experienced. You have ll the space and privacy in the world until you need something: a recommendation, help with a dead car battery, questions about how to operate the property… literally the second you need something her and Walter are there, ready to help. I struggle to call her a concierge because she’s really a friend that will do anything to make your stay enjoyable, but the level of service is world class.

I could go on all day, but here’s the bottom line: For a combination of luxury, scalability, service, amenities, location, and price… this has got to be the best rental property in the world. Stop looking and go find out what I’m talking about.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoTrip_11
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Absolutely Phenomenal.”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had the pleasure of staying at the incredible Riverview in August of 2016. The staff was tremendously friendly and helpful. The grounds were impeccable and luxurious. The space was beyond ample, and each bedroom was very comfortable and well appointed. From the pool, to the views, to the fire pits, to the many kitchens and lounge areas, we were blown away by the luxury. Everyone in our group -- from ages 3 to 75 -- had more fun than we could have imagined. Another highlight: access to the river down the hill. We swam, canoed, fished, and splashed around. Bring your canoe, rafts, fly rods, and water guns!
You will be stunned by the personal tour given upon arrival. The property and all its bells and whistles seems to never end! Best yet, however, is the warm and kind welcome received by the owner: Gail Brophy. Her story is fascinating, and it's clear she has put a whole lot of love into the property.
While the pictures posted on the site (and other sites) are gorgeous, they don't begin to give the true feeling of the scope of the place. It's worth every penny. Enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$500
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing