We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply perfect ...”
other travellers have booked this property
Back Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back Deck
4th bedroom/ sun room. Handicap accessible sunroom,twin trundle bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Back Deck
4th bedroom/ sun room. Handicap accessible
sunroom,twin trundle bed
kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen facing Dining Room
dining room
First Floor Bath,Handicap  accessible
First Floor Bath, Handicap accessible
Back hall, screen/storm door
Kitchen from Dining Room
Living Room
Kitchen from Dining Room
Living Room from Sun Room
Living Room
Living Room
Side Hall
Side Hall
second story Hall and laundry
children's bedroom 2 twins ,crib
Childrens bedrroom
guest room, full bed
hall bath
en suite master bath
Master bedroom, King Bed
Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hampton Bays, Southampton, Long Island, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Meander75...
1 review
“Simply perfect ...”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Doug and Susan's home felt "just right" from the time we arrived. Clean, comfortable, well equipped, and perfectly located for access to both the north and south fork of Long Island. We shopped, dined, toured and grilled on the lovely back deck. Our whole group said they would do it all over again ... and maybe we will !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing and Relaxing stay!”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Doug and Susan were wonderful hosts! We were a group of 9 friends and this house was perfect to reconnect, bond and relax. The house was neat , clean and cosy! Doug and Susan are so thoughtful of tinest needs that may arise. The pictures def. do not do justice to the house. Tucked away at the end of a quiet street, is the wonderful house of Doug and Susan. Doug was also very responsive and easy to communicate with. The house felt so much like home to us that we were very sad to leave. We will def be renting this house again in future. Awesome job on hosting. Please keep up the great work.

Thank you for renting your lovely lovely home to us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: house was fully equipped
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrottino
Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful cozy rental!”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We never did FRBO since we had heard of people having trouble being stung by rental fee and no access to the rental. But this was a wonderful experience.....the home met our expectations and was cozy and clean and in a great location to travel to the ocean beach and to visit relatives who live in Hampton Bays.
We would love to stay here again. We shared the home with our daughter and family and there was plenty of space to enjoy. The deck was large and accommodating and had a private backyard. And we used an outdoor shower which was a treat.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thanks for your kind words. We try to keep the house in a condition we would like to rent.
Doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary G
1 review
“Fantastic Hamptons Get-Away!”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We just returned home from a week in the Hamptons at 5 Francis Court and can't wait to go back again. We can't say enough about the area or the house, they are both perfect for anyone looking for a great vacation in the continental US.
The Hamptons have plenty to do, including wineries, beaches, shopping,museums, water sports, and wonderful restaurants. The house is conveniently located in Hampton Bays and is only a short drive away from all of the above.
The house itself is exceptionally cozy for a rental and was a joy to stay in. It was really, really clean, and contained pretty much anything that you could possibly want including linens, towels, cooking supplies, and a washer & dryer.
The AC made it very comfortable for sleeping and the large deck, big yard, multiple deck umbrellas, and weber grill made it very easy to enjoy the days outdoors.
I am confined to a wheel-chair and one of the real selling points of the house for me was its accessibility. It was easy to get into the house and out onto the deck. And they have an accessible shower and bathroom on the bottom floor that made the experience so much more pleasant for me than a normal house.
We celebrated an anniversary during our time there and had a large family BBQ where everyone commented on how nice the house is and what a great place for a family vacation.
We can't say enough about it. We had a great time and the house, its amenities, and location were a big part of why it was such a wonderful vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accessibility and the great deck
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Thanks,we're so pleased that you had a good stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield...
sheffield
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“beautiful home”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were privileged to stay in this beautiful home for a few days, we wished it could have been longer!
Tucked away on a quiet road but yet close enough to shops and restaurants it is perfectly located, even just a short drive to the local beaches.
The house itself is clean and immaculately kept, the fixtures and fittings are all of top quality, we instantly felt at home.
The outside decking area and furmiture provide a quiet retreat.
The owner has been great to communicate with and has always responed in a timely manner, so all in all a great stay in a great place

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the interior of the house
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing