We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Guest Cottage at Donameer Farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Guest Cottage at Donameer Farm
Donameer Farm entrance, 7417 Velie Rd Front porch glider
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Guest Cottage at Donameer Farm
Donameer Farm entrance, 7417 Velie Rd
Front porch glider
Stone patio, with umbrella table, lounge chairs and firepit
View from the porch, driveway
View from picture window of the patio.  Great spot for star gazing!
Four poster bed made from ancestral barn beams, 150 years old!
Full efficiency kitchen, cooktop, microwave, oven, coffee maker, refrigerator
Bathroom and shower
Bathroom, closet and table with chairs.
Comfortable couch and flatscreen tv with satellite reception, and dresser.
Pond for fishing
1840's Farmhouse, our Party House!  Welcome!
Farmhouse interior
Garlic curing on dining table in Farmhouse
Garlic braids curing in the Farmhouse
Friends for dinner in the Farmhouse
Donameer Farm Farmhouse and hillside with trails
Dogs at the pond in October snow storm
October snow covered pines by the pond
Mountain trail with snow, love walking on the trails with this light dusting!
Hillside pastures in front of guest cottage
Sophie and Koko on bench by the pond
Dottie with her new big friend, Chloe.
10 stall barn, 12 x 12 stalls, Sophie by manure spreader and ramp
I'll scatch you if you scatch my itch!
Bring your horse and ride with us on Mount Washington.  GREAT VISTAS!
Garlic crop, scapes are beginning their June dance!
Summer garlic field.  It won't be long before we start our harvest!
View of Keuka Lake from Winding Stairs Rd heading to village of Hammondsport
Annual art show in Village Square, Hammondsport
Village square bandstand, art show, summer Thursday evening free concerts, bring your own chair
Thursday evening concert in the Village Square with a glass of wine!  CHEERS!
The Bandstand hosts many different events in the Square throughout the season.
Keuka Lake shore is a block from the Village Square, public swimming beach.
Bully Hill Vineyards and Restaurant offers spectacular views of Keuka, just minutes from Village Sq.
Silsbee Rd view of the 'Bluff' and both branches of Keuka Lake.  One of my favorite views!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Hammondsport, Finger Lakes, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Megan71PA
Philadelphia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Donameer Farm for several days with my husband and our dog. Loved it - would definitely return. The cabin was very comfortable, clean and cozy. The property was beautiful - plenty of room for our dog to roam. Our hosts were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Provided lots of great tips on places to eat, etc. Their dogs were cute and friendly and got along well with our dog.

We loved Hammondsport - good restaurants with dog-friendly outdoor seating. We enjoyed visiting Watkins Glen State Park. We went twice - once with our dog and we stuck to the trails where dogs are allowed. We went a second day for the Gorge Trail. Dogs are not permitted on that trail, and it's really the main attraction. We had fun shopping at the Windmill in Penn Yan. We also enjoyed just relaxing at the farm - taking walks, relaxing on the glider on the front porch, talking to Cynthia and Neal.

We wanted to take it easy and relax, but I was really surprised just how much there is to do in the area. We plan on returning soon, and would love to stay at Donameer Farm again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful property and the hospitality.
Liked least: Going home when our vacation was over.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lifenrgmu...
Akron, Ohio
1 review
“A Peaceful Memorable Experience!”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Even before our arrival, Cynthia opened the lines of communication with lots of tidbits about the farm and the surrounding area. She was always quick to respond to emails and answered all our questions to make us feel at ease. When we got to the farm we were greeted by her three very friendly dogs. We were shown around to the pond, the barn, and introduced to her two horses. The guest house was more than comfortable inside with a nice bed, satellite TV and a nice small kitchen to use when we wanted to cook inside. We even got to use their grill and sauce pans without a question. We were provided with fresh linens and towels and were offered more if needed. There was patio seating and a picnic table and a fire pit to make a more enjoyable experience as well. The location is great if you're visiting wineries, Watkins Glen and Hammondsport. Highly recommended to my family and friends and to you all here at TripAdvisor!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fcomtois3
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place to relax and unplug”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Beautiful 90 acres to relax and yet plenty to do around the area. The Finger Lakes are a wonderful place for hiking and tasting wines and meeting the locals. Cynthia was full of information, so if you have never been there, she will be very helpful in recommending places to go.

The cottage is adorable, has everything you need. She has horses of her own and those she boards. There are pull ups for RV's and tent camping, but only one was there while we were.

Cynthia is a robust woman who is on the go all the time. We took our two pomeranians and they had a ball with her 3 Jack Russell terriers. If you are not a person who seeks out adventure, you can just chill on the property, plenty of land to walk around! We did not bring fishing poles, but there are bass in the pond up behind the cottage.

Just got back to work today and I miss it already. Maybe I should keep this to myself, but, I just had to brag about it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The solitude and the town of Hammondsport, the wineries, the hiking.
Liked least: It was a little chilly, but it is the end of October.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evgeniya...
Queens, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Once you came here, you'll never want to leave this place. It's definitely most tranquil and beautiful place for vacation, especially with your pet, or even with your horse! Our dog was so happy to run around.
The owners are very attentive and charming people. We absolutely enjoyed our stay, and we're sure we will come back there for next vacation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazzana
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Little Piece of Heaven”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

So happy to have found Donameer Farm! Cynthia and Neil were gracious and so nice and their 3 Jack Russell terriers were fun to have around. There are horses to pet and many acres to walk around, including a large pond. The cabin was perfect for our needs. It's one large room with a bed, couch, kitchen with a small fridge and stove, and bathroom with shower. Cozy but not too small. It's a short drive to Hammondsport where we enjoyed the town and Lime Berry winery, and several restaurants. It was a perfect little get away!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing