We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Gallery Hotel(Greenport)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$346
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cliffside Resort Condominiums(Greenport)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$603
US$510
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$368
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fordham House(Greenport)
Book now, pay at stay
US$462
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$483
US$386
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blue Inn At North Fork(East Marion)(Great Value!)
US$296
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pridwin Hotel(Shelter Island)
Book now, pay at stay
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$363/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

American Beech(Greenport)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
179
96
25
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
96
25
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelscontinental breakfastmiddle of townshelter islandwithin walking distancenorth forkpost officegreat showerhead showerhotel is locatedfloor roomfrette towelssmall poolperfect locationbeautiful view of the harbormy husband and ifront street
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff were wonderful and polite! The Hotel is beautiful. I would rate 10 stars if I could! Great location. Everything is within walking distance. The rooms are very spacious, beds are comfortable!!!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gerald f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What we liked about Harborfront Inn:
-great location, right in the heart of the town facing the harbour
-extremely clean, spacious room
-comfortable bed
-high quality bathroom amenities
-great view of the harbour from room’s balcony
-allday tea and coffee service in the lobby for hotel guests
-free parking for hotel guests

What we did not like about it:
-the inn offers a very cheap and poor breakfast considering what you pay. The small buffet set in the lobby area only consists of packaged and processed food (except cold boiled eggs). This is very sad as this place has a really high potential to be the best in the area.
-expensive

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank eedoublee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

I was very pleased with my recent stay at the Harborfront Inn. Everything was clean, comfortable, and beautiful. The staff was kind and always ready to help. I loved the location right by Greenport’s harbor and an easy walk to great restaurants. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tyler B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

After 30 hours travelling from Australia, the Harborfront Inn is the perfect place to relax, unwind, deal with jet lag and in a perfect location to enjoy beautiful Greenport and its historic harbor.

The Harborfront Inn team provide a warm welcome that makes you feel right at home. From the 5-head shower to the luxury rooms to die for, especially the ‘cloud like’ beds, this is a place not to be missed when visiting the North Fork.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank chelleinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

I found the Harborfront through an online search and I absolutely made the right choice. My boyfriend and I visited the Harborfront in March and did a weekend package to celebrate my birthday. The weekend pacakge included a two day stay, treats from local shops, and a complementary wine tasting for both of us. The room was spacious, clean, and beautiful and we had a balcony overlooking the pool and the harbor. The hotel staff even gave us a free bottle of wine from the Kontokosta winery to celebrate my birthday! The location of the Harborfront was also perfect- right in the heart of Greenport. We were in walking distance to all of the shops, bars, and restaurants including some of our favorites: Noah’s (right across the street), Crazy Beans, and even the Greenport Harbor Brewery. We had an exceptional weekend stay and we’re already planning our next visit back to the Harborfront!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank beewhite31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews