We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
17
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game drives blessing crocodiles lodge nick guide safari experience camp
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2019

Brand new family luxury camp in the UNESCO world heritage Mana Pools area of Zimbabwe superbly located in a picturesque part of the Zambezi river. The camp features spacious luxe tented accommodation with plunge pool, outdoor showers and sweeping views of the Zambezi riverfront area, accompanied by superb food and service. The game drives and guides are world class and there are also walking and river safaris. One of the most upscale lodge options in the Mana Pools & Lower Zambezi area of Zimbabwe. The Luxe Voyager

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TheLuxeVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma H, Public Relations Manager at Nyamatusi Mahogany - African Bush Camps, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2019

Again, thank you for the time spent and the great care in writing this wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2019

Truly a beautiful lodge with the most friendly staff.
The viewing deck over the Zambezi river are so relaxing, We had lunch set up right next to river where you just sit down and take in the beauty of nature. This lodge just gives you the feel of sit back and relax and forget about city life.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel531718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma H, Public Relations Manager at Nyamatusi Mahogany - African Bush Camps, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2019

It truly is heaven, thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I hope you are able to return home refreshed and ready.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future until then stay well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2019

My partner and parents were booked here on our Mana Pools safari, just two days after the camp opened for visitors. The first few guests were travel, agents, and we were told that we were the first commercial guests, and there was not a waking moment that we were not swept off our feet at Nyamatusi Mahogany.

The camp is situated adjacent to Nyamatusi Camp, and has 2 pairs of conjoining rooms that share a dipping pool. One room is more lavishly furnished than the other, with a four-clawed bath tub, and possibly double in size of the other. Common to both rooms is a plethora of amenities: a well stocked cooler box with drinks of your choice, an air conditioning unit (which we never really used), outdoor shower and toilet, even some mats and exercise equipment!

The furnishing at the main area is meticulously curated. At night not a single kerosene lamp was out of place, and every little corner was more picture-worthy than the previous that I almost took more pictures of the lodge than of the wildlife. The bar is situated on the top deck, with expansive views over the Zambezi, complete with a library with a study area.

The icing on top of the cake has to be the impeccable staff. Joyce and Jaison run a tight team, and there was no request they could not handle. We felt at home from the moment we arrived, and we were able to set our pace for the two nights we were there. The food is also by far one of the most serious culinary affairs we've ever had on safari.

The game viewing in Mana Pools at this time of the year suffered from a substandard wet season, and according to the guides, this would be how the plains would look like in October. In fact, some of the pools had already dried out. The game was spread out, and most of our key sightings were when we were at the sister ABC property at Kanga. Our guide Shingie worked hard to deliver, even speeding us to the last known sighting of the Nyamatusi pack of 14 wild dogs back where we came from up in Kanga, and that moment alone made our trip exquisitely perfect. Being able to walk anywhere in the bush is an added advantage at Mana Pools, and we had extremely intimate moments with the wild dogs that evening.

Nyamatusi Mahogany is an absolute gem, and I wish the camp every bit of success they have in the years to come!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jakehyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma H, Public Relations Manager at Nyamatusi Mahogany - African Bush Camps, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2019

This is too beautiful, thank you for writing such a wonderful and comprehensive review. Thank you for your kind words and appreciation of how hard our team on the ground worked to get the camp to where it is. As you mention it is beautiful with exquisite views to boot!

I have already shared this wonderful feedback with the entire African Bush Camps team, I know there will be some proud smiles going around.

How magical that you were able to track down the Wild Dogs, they are such an incredible species!

Thank you again, this is so fabulous to read. We hope to welcome you back in the near future until then stay well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019
Google Translation

Room tip: alle Zimmer haben einen privaten kleinen Pool
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tradeABC, Public Relations Manager at Nyamatusi Mahogany - African Bush Camps, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tradeABC, Public Relations Manager at Nyamatusi Mahogany - African Bush Camps, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews