We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay and an incredible dinner with elephants.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elephant's Eye, Hwange
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a fantastic stay at Elephants Eye. Management and staff were absolutely brilliant. Dinner at the boma with the elephants magical. Outdoor shower a gem. Game viewing sensational. Hwange National Park is wonderful.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenmanSafaris, Owner at Elephant's Eye, Hwange, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Nicole P

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Elephant's Eye, Hwange.

I am thrilled you had great sightings and you had the opportunity to experience the elephants up close to the lodge. To see these majestic animals in the wild and in such close proximity is very special.

It is always wonderful to know our guests felt looked after by our staff and comfortable in the lodge.

We hope to welcome you back to Elephant's Eye in the near furture.

Kind regards,
Garth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our time at Elephant's Eye, both our guide Shepard who showed us 19 lions, herds of elephants at pans, and giraffes all drinking at another pan. We also got great service from the friendly staff. Food was great, and the chef was a a delight.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenmanSafaris, Owner at Elephant's Eye, Hwange, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Molly M

Thank you for your review. I am thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Elephant's Eye, Hwange.

It is always wonderful to know that our guides, lodge and kitchen staff enhanced your experience by providing a great service in making you feel welcome, comfortable and looked after. I will pass on your kind words to the staff. I am pleased you had such great sightings. Shephard's passion and knowledge of the wildlife and nature is exceptional, making your experience more engaging and exclusive.

We hope to welcome you back to Elephant's Eye, Hwange in the near future.

Kind regards,
Garth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Elephant's Eye was our first stop in Zimbabwe after we arrived in Vic Falls. When we entered the area where Elephant's Eye is located we saw a large group of elephants in front of the lodge. What a beautiful entrance!
The accomodation is great and we had a nice view on the waterhole.
Staff is great and food excellent!
Regards, Karin and Rob - The Netherlands

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KapiteinR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenmanSafaris, Owner at Elephant's Eye, Hwange, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hi Karin and Rob

Thank you for sharing your review of your stay at Elephant's Eye with us. I am thrilled to hear that you had a great time and experienced the natural beauty of Hwange.

I am excited to know that the elephants visited the lodge while you were there. They are truly remarkable animals and it is always special to be able to watch them around the waterhole. We take great pride in making sure our guests feel comfortable, well-fed and attended too. I will definitely share your review with the kitchen and lodge staff.

We hope to welcome you back to Elephant's Eye, Hwange in the near future.

Kind regards,
Garth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. I came with my partner and we have a wonderful romantic getaway. I would definitely recommend it to others.

Thank you for the hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TahFab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenmanSafaris, Owner at Elephant's Eye, Hwange, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hi TahFab

Thanks for sharing your review with us. I am pleased to hear that both you and your partner had a special stay with us at Elephant's Eye Lodge, Hwange.

It is always wonderful to know that our guests felt so welcomed and well-looked after while staying with us. I am sure you and your partner have created further unique memories from experiencing the wonder and beauty of Hwange together.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Garth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

A wild yet relaxing trip to the heart of Africa. Beautiful sunsets, friendly staff and incredible sightings. Comfortable room with a glorious outside shower that overlooks the bushveld. A definite must for all nature lovers.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenmanSafaris, Owner at Elephant's Eye, Hwange, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Hi Paul M

Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful trip and stay with us at Elephant's Eye Lodge, Hwange.

There is nothing quite like an African sunset and even more so when you are on safari, immersed in the bushveld noises and activity. I am thrilled you experienced great wildlife and were well looked after by our staff.

We hope to welcome you back to Elephant's Eye Lodge in the near future.

Kind regards,
Garth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hwange National Park hotels
41.1 km away
The Hide
The Hide
#2 of 25 in Hwange National Park
461 reviews
8.1 km away
Ganda Lodge
Ganda Lodge
#16 of 25 in Hwange National Park
42 reviews
11.9 km away
Gwango Elephant Lodge
Gwango Elephant Lodge
#13 of 25 in Hwange National Park
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Hwange Safari Lodge
Hwange Safari Lodge
#14 of 25 in Hwange National Park
168 reviews
17.1 km away
Ivory Lodge
Ivory Lodge
#4 of 25 in Hwange National Park
257 reviews
14.3 km away
Sable Sands
Sable Sands
#11 of 25 in Hwange National Park
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elephant's Eye, Hwange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elephant's Eye, Hwange

Address: Sikumi Forestry Area | Aerodrome, Dete, Hwange National Park 565, Zimbabwe
Region: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Hwange National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Hwange National Park
Price Range: R9 520 - R18 236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elephant's Eye, Hwange 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elephants Eye, Hwange, is comprised of 8 tented chalets all with double/twin beds surrounded by mosquito netting with en-suite bathrooms and showers. Travellers can enjoy the beautiful setting looking onto a waterhole which is frequented by elephants and other game. This authentic African lodge is designed to meet your needs with style and excellent service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Elephant's Eye, Hwange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing