We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Edelweiss Lodge(Ellicottville)
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Holiday Valley(Ellicottville)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$158
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$100
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$203
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$148
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 068)
Filter reviews
1 068 results
Traveller rating
620
337
86
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
620
337
86
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesin townnice hotelhot breakfastbreakfast staffwalking distancegreat place to staychain hotelconvenient locationclean roomspool and hot tubwould stay here againholiday valleyfront desk stafffree breakfastshops and restaurantsenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1 068 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect place to stay, within walking distance to beautiful Ellicottville, NY.
Night auditor/clerk Carol was extremely pleasant and assisted us with our stay.
Thank you Carol, as we will be back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank khamilton26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjsherb, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking you time to post a review on TripAdvisor about the Wingate by Wyndham in Ellicottville, NY. Carol will be so excited to hear that she made your stay more enjoyable. She, as well as the rest of our staff, work very hard to ensure each guest has a pleasant stay with us. I hope you choose the Wingate by Wyndham the next time you are in the Ellicottville, NY area!

Amanda
Assistant General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham, Ellicottville, NY
(716) 699 6000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Recommended property. Stayed here a year ago and a year later just as pleasing of a stay. Facility is clean and quiet. Dining, drinking establishments, and grocery store well within walking distance. Nice view from property.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank slkkg_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjsherb, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Wingate by Wyndham on TripAdvisor. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff works very hard to ensure 100% guest satisfaction. I hope you choose the Wingate by Wyndham the next time you are in the Ellicottville area.

Amanda
Assistant General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham, Ellicottville
(716) 699 6000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

A very nice facility. Appreciated all aspects, especially after a 3-hour drive for concert at nearby casino. Room was LARGE, bedding was clean. Shower & bathroom accessories were nice. Our room also had spa tub & fireplace. VERY nice. Lots of parking and checking/checkout was effortless.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DragonDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjsherb, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Wingate by Wyndham on TripAdvisor. The staff at the hotels works very hard to ensure that everyone has a pleasant experience. The suites we offer are great for a large family staying for a couple of nights. The staff and I look forward to you next stay with us here in Ellicottville.

Amanda
Assistant General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham, Ellicottville
(716) 699 6000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Excellent place to stay. Very clean and comfortable. Quiet and relaxing and very convenient to everything in town. Great amenities. We come here frequently and always are happy with our stay. Close to all the stores and restaurants. We highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 557cristad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjsherb, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Thank you for posting a review of the Wingate by Wyndham in Ellicottville, NY on TripAdvisor.Thank you for pointing out that we are located in the center of the Village and within walking distance of all the restaurants, shops and bars. I hope you choose us the next time you are in the Ellicottville area.

Amanda
Assistant General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham, Ellicottville
(716) 699 6000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Clean room. Terrific hot breakfast. SUPERIOR STAFF!! Fun town with great little shops and restaurants. Made for a great overnight trip with the girls. We will be back but we decided to stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SueDomP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjsherb, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Wingate by Wyndham in Ellicottville, NY on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your get away weekend! It is great to see that you enjoyed most of the amenities the hotel offers. I hope you choose the Wingate by Wyndham the next time you are in the Ellicottville area!

Amanda
Asisstant General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham, Ellicottville
(716) 699 6000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews