We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, and really a clean. It was in a great...”
other travellers have booked this property
The gangway at Anstruther Marina. Fantastic.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The gangway at Anstruther Marina. Fantastic.
Welcome Comfortable and relaxing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
The gangway at Anstruther Marina. Fantastic.
Welcome
Comfortable and relaxing
A lovely space for dining and chat.
Bright and airy with blackout blinds for night.
Both bedrooms have the option of superking or twin beds.
Crisp white Egyptian cotton linen throughout.
Master en-suite shower room
Well equipped kitchen
The Scottish Fisheries Museum. History and tradition
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cellardyke, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mackborg
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely, and really a clean. It was in a great little town”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Would recommend this to anyone, it was a really lovely apartment and had everything you needed. Very new and clean.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarllen
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern, quiet comfortable home”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was absolutely lovely, incredibly modern, quiet, clean, comfy - all the things you'd want.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here for a girls weekend. The apartment is immaculate with everything you could wish for. The beds are incredibly comfortable with quality bedding, and blackout blinds in both bedrooms for those that need total darkness to sleep. Despite it not having a sea view you don't feel you're missing out on anything. The harbour is a couple minutes walk away, where you'll find The Haven pub, in which we enjoyed a delicious lunch in their beer garden. Anstruther is a 10 minute stroll away with St Andrews and other fishing villages within easy reach by car. Arlene and Lee made the experience a breeze and we can't wait to come back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A real home from home.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayBr...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I find it hard to write a review as all the fantastic superlatives have already been said. So to put it simply. As soon as I walk up the beautiful stairs in this apartment I am in an oasis of calm. I have stayed here twice now and met both Arlene and Lee. They are both warm and welcoming people which reflects in the style and ambience of the apartment. When you book here you aren't just renting a flat it is like booking the ideal home away from home. I have stayed in many SC accommodation around the world over the years and I can say that this home has no equal. I am always sad when I leave & can`t wait till my next visit. However good luck to me trying to get booked up with all the amazing reviews. Keep up the good work you two. I hope not to be a stranger!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1234pd
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fanastic, top quality apartment. A genuine 10 min (max) walk into Anstruther. 3 min stroll from The Haven bar/restaurant.

From booking through to check in, the service was wonderful. The interior of the apartment has been tastefully thought out. When my husband & I checked in we immediately both said "I want to live here" !!!!

The apartment was roomy, all fittings top notch. Wi-Fi always great.

Heading back for a stay in a few weeks - so very much looking forward to it. If you are looking for a quality apartment, within 10 mins of Anstruther - I would highlight recommend this apartment. But please take care of it - the owners have obviously spent a lot of time & effort on it .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfy beds
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing