We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful with lovely views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Shore Street

Property is ground floor of large building on RHS.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Property is ground floor of large building on RHS.
View from end of harbour looking back at property. Lounge (with old TV. Now have 32' TV/DVD Combi)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Property is ground floor of large building on RHS.
View from end of harbour looking back at property.
Lounge (with old TV. Now have 32' TV/DVD Combi)
Lounge window overlooking harbour
Lounge
Property showing parking
View from all windows
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Kitchen - Dining Table
Kitchen again
Shower Room
Front Elevation
Lounge Fireplace (bit blurred - will replace soon)
Lounge Seating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cellardyke, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Mag B
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Peaceful with lovely views”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Spent time here primarily to attend Pittenweem Art Festival.
Very peaceful with superb views of inner harbour & isle of May beyond.
Spacious well equipped kitchen.
Very Comfortable beds.
Comprehensive info about the flat sent by owner.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. And the wonderful views.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt_HStr...
Strasbourg
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely location, great accommodation”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We booked 4 Shore Street as we were visiting family who live just up the road. When we arrived the keys were where we expected to find them, and we were delighted at the size of the property - we weren't expecting quite so much for our money. Everything is on the ground floor. The lounge is enormous, with 2 settees, a feature fireplace, TV and wifi. There are 3 bedrooms, 2 with double beds and one with bunks. The bunk bed room does not have a window, and is directly off the well equipped kitchen. The shower room/wc is quite small, but adequate. The location, directly on the harbour, is perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Space
Liked least: Decor is a bit dated.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda D
1 review
“comfortable and cosy with wonderful views across the harbour.”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Very comfortable home. Kitchen was well-equipped and a good size. House is in a lovely location and not too far to walk to Anstruther harbour.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: would have liked a hairdryer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and cosy in a wonderful location.”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Before we arrived Kevin was very helpful and we received our key through the post in plenty of time. On arrival we were pleased to see to see the inside was clean and communal areas were spacious. From pictures of the outside we hadn't realised that this is 9/10 Shore Street and, as the properties are built into the hillside, most rooms have a sea-view! Except kids room and bathroom.

We are two seniors and found this property to be ideal as its all on one level with level walking outside. Though there is no outdoor space there are benches by the harbour opposite, a wonderful place to sit and take in the views. There is also a pub/restaurant nearby, as they say "location, location, location!"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Old bones value comfort but also location was good.
Liked least: Difficult to fault
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete T
Wiveliscombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely location but a few issues.”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Under most circumstances we would have given this flat a good review. It is in a great location and it was big enough for 5 adults to live comfortably for a week. With no telephone signal or wi fi some of the younger members of the family were a tad annoyed. Our main issue was the fact we lost 50% of the deposit for what basically amounts to a laundry bill. We think the cleaner grossly exaggerated some issues that cost us £50. We left the flat immaculately clean and tidy so were dismayed at the way we were penalised. Be warned.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2016
This is the first time in over 23 years of renting that I have had to retain some of the damage deposit money. I unfortunately had to retain £50 to pay for new bed linen, as the sheet, duvet cover and mattress protector were damaged beyond repair. Also, the property was not left in a very good state of cleanliness - but that did not contribute to the decision to retain part of the deposit, as that is normally overlooked and part and parcel of holiday letting.
I have also taken the point about wi-fi on board and we now have a broadband connection.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing