We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
31
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable rooms home comforts high quality local lake delightful setting accommodating hosts lisa limousin forest treetops towns guests accommodation france
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018

The Treetops is the perfect base for exploring the Limousin. Lisa and Geoff have created a high quality B & B experience combining well-appointed rooms, great showers and a breakfast to set you up for the day. It really is an idyll in the forest, with excellent views and the opportunity to relax in their garden and explore the forest. Lisa and Geoff were very welcoming and accommodating hosts and really enjoy giving their guests tips on the area. We look forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank antonyp954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa A, Owner at The Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thanks for your lovely review Antony we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Treetops its always a pleasure to meet nice people all the best for the future and we look forward to seeing you again Lisa & Geoff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The most gorgeous B & B in the most delightful setting and amazing hosts a true find
Set in the Lake District of France and this B&B is spotless and dressed to perfection you could not ask for more. The breakfast is scrumptious

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank 370jakih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa A, Owner at The Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thanks for your lovely review Jaki we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Treetops its always a pleasure to meet nice people all the best for the future. Lisa & Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

This is the most incredible place! I could not express enough how much I loved it and how I did not want to leave at the end of our 5 day trip. Lisa & Geoff are the most amazing couple you’ll ever meet and you will fall in love with them as much as The Treetops itself. Surrounded by forests, woods, hills and so much beautiful scenery - you will feel the most relaxed you have ever felt. Also, the accommodation itself is done out to the highest standard - the photos do not do it justice. The decor is luxurious with fantastic quality bedding (and the best pillows you will ever sleep on!) and you just feel so at home but in such a beautiful foreign setting. Lisa & Geoff are both extremely professional but also wonderfully relaxed and you feel so comfortable with them both within seconds of meeting them. They are both incredible cooks too and you’ll love the freshly baked croissants, Lisa’s homemade Apple Crumble and Geoff’s pancakes!
I am going to make an effort to stay here at Treetops at least once a year from now on as I have fallen head over heels in love with the place. I promise you, you will not be disappointed with your stay here. C’est Magnifique! *****

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa A, Owner at The Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Hello Tara,
Thank you for such a kind review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Treetops see you soon
Lisa & Geoff...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Honestly one of the nicest places I have ever stayed which is only made better by the owners Lisa and Geoff who are so welcoming it makes it feel like home.
The food is amazing and all cooked fresh by your hosts who are always helpful, not only with home comforts but with things to do in the area around.
Plan on going back next year.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa A, Owner at The Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thanks for your lovely review Simon we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Treetops and we look forward to seeing you again.
Lisa & Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Delightful hosts. Immaculate, newly-renovated, tastefully decorated house. Comfortable rooms. Very clean. As well as the bedrooms, guests can use a sitting room and there's a nice seating area in the garden. Quiet location. Good value. It would be difficult to improve on our B&B experience at Treetops.
Note that the location is quite remote - it's a 15 minute car journey to the nearest towns (Treignac, Bugeat). That was fine for us, but if you were hoping to walk into town to find shops, restaurants etc then it would not be for you. On the other hand, if you are looking for peace and quiet and space to relax, it's perfect.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa A, Owner at The Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for your review it makes our job worthwhile when our guests enjoy there stay at the treetops.
Lisa & Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews