We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property
Spectacular panoramic view from the Art House!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular panoramic view from the Art House!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Spectacular panoramic view from the Art House!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Vourkari, Kea, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Greek first
Italian first
Any
English first
Helene C
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We loved staying at The Art House! This was our second trip for our family of four with two small children. The Art House is a lovely space and perfect for exploring the beautiful island of Kea. The villa is well for equipped for children and a really beautiful location. Sotiria (the host) is so welcoming and friendly and is always on hand to help.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2018
Thank you, Helen. It was nice to see you again. All my best to you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varol D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Charming house, excellent location, peaceful vacation”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Secret island, charming house, excellent location, lovely and kind host. The Art House is more than we expected. 1- Island: Kea is not a well known island for tourists and that's good:) It's one hour from Athens (Lavrio) by ferry. People from Athens and yacht owners are the most visitors of the island. Fantastic restaurants, hidden and lovely beaches, small towns... If you're looking for a quiet but high-class vacation Kea is for you. 2- House: Charming stone house both inside and outside with a spectacular view over Vourkari. Simple and well decorated and have tasteful paintings in the walls. Very neat, clean and safe. The house is cool even there's no air condition because of it's stone structure. Sotiria thought every single detail you need to be feel like at home. Totally it's perfect for 2 families in separate 2 floors (if you have kids there's another room for them too) 3- Location: 5 mins by car to Vourkari which is the heart of the island, 7 mins to one of the best beaches, Gialiskari, 10 mins to Korissia the port. You need a car that's for sure but the location is really excellent. 4- Host: Sotiria took us from the port of Korissia, lead us to the house, explained everything about the house, gave some tips about the island also left simple but important needs like water, butter, coffee... And she was there by phone whenever we need. She's kind, helpful and lovely to chat about everything. You'll never be regretful if you come to The Art House in Kea.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Dear Varol, this is really the most accurate and detailed review I've ever had. Thank you with all my heart and surely I would like to spend more time with you in the future. You were all beautiful people!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
77Gelada
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Brilliant in every way!”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This property is marvellous and an excellent place to spend in any season on Kea. We were there during winter and it was lovely to curl up around the fire and watch the storms roll in. There are some excellent walking trails around the property. While you could get around without a car (we did - used taxis and walked) it may be helpful to hire a car. What makes this property special though is the owner who goes out of her way to make you feel like you are just a friend visiting her home. The property is suitable for a family with children, some friends staying together or two couples staying - very adaptable. Fingers crossed I'll get to return one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2017
Thanks for your extensive review . The communication with you it was easy from the beggining. Αlways feel good when you meet people like you. I look forward to catching up with you again, in Kea or perhaps elsewhere in Europe!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demanding...
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely house”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2015

The house is near Vourkari and not far from the beach in Otzias (car needed), with a good view. It's recently built, of a high standard and well appointed. There is no ac but it's designed in a way that you don't really need it. There are two double bedrooms, the downstairs one being more generous and with its own bathroom. Upstairs there's a second double bedroom and a room with bunk beds for children, as well as a shower room. There are terraces on both sides of the house including at the back for when it's windy. Our stay was very pleasant and the host was welcoming and helpful. The local products were appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
415andrea...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A breaktaking house on a stunning island”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was my third trip to Kea staying at The Art House. This year the house has WiFi (hurrah!) - a bonus for evenings but with so much to see on the island we did not really want to sit on the Internet. House is 10 minutes' walk from the bay but ideally you should rent a car so you can explore all of this stunning island. Weather was great for May, no wind or rain and warm evenings & love the peace and quiet of the low season when beaches are deserted. Owner Sotiria could not be more friendly and helpful and if you need something fixed she knows everyone on the island including mechanics, herbalists and scuba diving instructors! Oh and the art in the eponymous house is a real plus for me creating a unique atmosphere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the bumpy road to the house
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing